We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
53
31
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
31
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangalway baybig roomstayed herecoast roadhighly recommend this b birish breakfastdelicious breakfastwould definitely stay here againwonderful hostsenjoyed our staytwo nightskathleenpubsburrenlandladylounge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Oceanville is a lovely family-run B&B in an absolutely stunning location. Our room looked right out onto the ocean - as the name suggests! The breakfast was excellent too. Kathleen and her family are excellent hosts and we felt very welcome and well looked after. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in this B&B some years ago and booked it again this year. Excited again. Big room en-suite and stunning view onto the Galway bay. Fantastic breakfast with view out on Galway Bay too. Places for eating out and pubs are all in easy walking distance. Our lovely hosts made us feel more than welcome again and as we had to change rooms (which we arranged in advance) they were absolutely helpful. We can highly recommend this B&B and definitely will come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bergerl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with friends in May as a base to explore The Burren. Kathleen and her family are wonderful hosts and their breakfasts are superb. She went out of her way to make our stay great - hanging out our washing and giving us baking when we left. We would love to return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SusanM6442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We were joined by four friends two who had stayed here before. Kathleen, the landlady welcomed us and showed us to our room. The view from the room overlooking the bay was spectacular and the room was clean and very comfortable. We were staying for two nights so a great location to explore the Burren and surrounding area. Breakfast was whatever you desired and was both very good and plentiful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this bed & breakfast for your stay in Ballyvaughan, Clare.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Daveoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at Oceanville in beautiful Ballyvaughan as we passed between Co. Kerry and Galway City. Lovely quiet room with beautiful view. Very clean.
Hosts were very friendly and served a delicious large full Irish Breakfast. I can whole-heartedly recommend this establishment in this wonderful village. Hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews