We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
53
31
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
31
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangalway baybig roomstayed herecoast roadhighly recommend this b birish breakfastdelicious breakfastwould definitely stay here againwonderful hostsenjoyed our staytwo nightskathleenpubsburrenlandladylounge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at Oceanville in beautiful Ballyvaughan as we passed between Co. Kerry and Galway City. Lovely quiet room with beautiful view. Very clean.
Hosts were very friendly and served a delicious large full Irish Breakfast. I can whole-heartedly recommend this establishment in this wonderful village. Hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My niece and I were greeted so warmly when we arrived, that I felt as if I was back at my grandmother's house. What a wonderful location overlooking the water and within walking distance of a good pub and the quaint downtown in one direction, and lovely cottages and countryside in the other. The room was clean and comfortable (we slept with the windows open and it was heaven), the breakfasts very tasty. Highly recommend this B&B and this village.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank twebberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Oceanville House B&B last summer. It was neat and clean with adequate parking and a very nice Irish breakfast. It's in a beautiful spot facing the water, just on the edge of town. We arrived late in the afternoon and saw a beautiful sunset before having a good seafood dinner just down the road. If I ever get back to that area, I would love to spend some time exploring the Burren, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Oceanville.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast is clean and comfortable with typical traditional decor for B&Bs. Breakfasts were hearty. Great view of the bay from the front of the house. Convenient location for driving part of the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very clean and comfortably room. The view over the bay was breath taking, the owners are wonderful and always willing to help. We took several trips to different places. The village was within walking distance, which allowed us not to worry about driving after having some good irish beer

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyerboy172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews