We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyvaughan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We were joined by four friends two who had stayed here before. Kathleen, the landlady welcomed us and showed us to our room. The view from the room overlooking the bay was spectacular and the room was clean and very comfortable. We were staying for two nights so a great location to explore the Burren and surrounding area. Breakfast was whatever you desired and was both very good and plentiful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this bed & breakfast for your stay in Ballyvaughan, Clare.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Daveoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at Oceanville in beautiful Ballyvaughan as we passed between Co. Kerry and Galway City. Lovely quiet room with beautiful view. Very clean.
Hosts were very friendly and served a delicious large full Irish Breakfast. I can whole-heartedly recommend this establishment in this wonderful village. Hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My niece and I were greeted so warmly when we arrived, that I felt as if I was back at my grandmother's house. What a wonderful location overlooking the water and within walking distance of a good pub and the quaint downtown in one direction, and lovely cottages and countryside in the other. The room was clean and comfortable (we slept with the windows open and it was heaven), the breakfasts very tasty. Highly recommend this B&B and this village.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank twebberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Oceanville House B&B last summer. It was neat and clean with adequate parking and a very nice Irish breakfast. It's in a beautiful spot facing the water, just on the edge of town. We arrived late in the afternoon and saw a beautiful sunset before having a good seafood dinner just down the road. If I ever get back to that area, I would love to spend some time exploring the Burren, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Oceanville.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast is clean and comfortable with typical traditional decor for B&Bs. Breakfasts were hearty. Great view of the bay from the front of the house. Convenient location for driving part of the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
0.4 km away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
268 reviews
5.0 km away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
475 reviews
0.4 km away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#4 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
495 reviews
2.1 km away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
756 reviews
5.1 km away
The Waters Country House
The Waters Country House
#5 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Coast Road, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oceanville House Bed & Breakfast Ballyvaughan, The Burren, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing