We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
53
31
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
31
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean galway bay big room stayed here coast road highly recommend this b b irish breakfast delicious breakfast would definitely stay here again wonderful hosts enjoyed our stay two nights kathleen pubs burren landlady lounge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was only able to stay one night here but it was very nice. I don't think you can beat the view. Just incredible to look out over Galway Bay from your bedroom. My bed was comfortable and it was a nice quiet stay. A nice short walk to the town (Just down the street) and many beautiful walks right around the corner. Breakfast was great and the hosts welcoming and helpful. Given the chance I would definitely stay here again. Do bring cash as they do not accept credit cards but this was made clear when I made the reservation. A gem for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a water facing room, it is beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carli222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here at short notice. Kathleen gave us a wonderful welcome, warm but businesslike. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and what a view! Breakfast was fresh and generous. She chatted easily with her guests and her warmth and homely premises are what decent BnBs are all about. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banbangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location has to be the best thing about this B&B. We had a second story bedroom with a view over Galway Bay that was stunning! The rooms are clean and well kept. The beds we had where very hard though as we have found in some B&B's particularly in the country. No tea making facilities in room but we could make a cup of tea downstairs and enjoy the view. Kathleen was very welcoming and breakfast was excellent! Overall a good B&B in a great location. A little tip if you are in the front rooms upstairs....turn the lights out and sit in the dark to see the lights of Galway across the bay...its a great view! There is so much to do and see in the Burren and if you turn left from the B&B and follow the coast there is a spectacular drive around to the Cliffs of Moher. Small tip...take cash as you cannot pay by credit/EFTPOS card in some shops and cafes and at this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ossie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Clean, convenient, cordial... A perfect B&B. Kathleen is friendly, helpful and engaging. Great breakfast, awesome view of Galway Bay. Convenient to the small village. We enjoyed the local flavor of the 5 or 6 pubs in town. There is a great walk through woods and fields that show the local terrain, which is spectacular. The Burren is other-worldly. Highly recommend the Oceanville.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is the second time to stay in ocean ville bed and breakfast. As my mum was born here in Bally Vaughan ,I spent most of my child hood during school hols, this placed hasn't really
Changed, oceanville is excellent rooms are clean and fresh and the breakfast is plenty,
We had the room at the front with a great view, Kathleen is wonderfully really friendly ,
Don't forget to pay a visit to greens bar in the village and say hi to Marie ,best bar lady in Clare ,we will return again.

Room Tip: All room are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ismail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews