We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
226
21
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
21
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit great hosts only stayed one night fantastic breakfast within walking distance wonderful selection location was perfect pubs and restaurants room was spotless b bs beautiful village great room double room place to stay hot breakfast comfortable beds next morning
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a lovely stay here with my wife. Very nice, reasonably priced B&B with a good location in the Burren and a short drive from Ailwee caves. Very pleasant and friendly hosts. Breakfast was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quagland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A restful stop in a bustling trip. Nice location, comfortable surroundings, interesting people, nice gluten free options for wife, easy access, nice collection of books and art. Felt very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank jocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Having seen the Cliffs of Moher in wind and rain, the sun came out and here we were at Ballyvaughan Lodge. Just gorgeous! We loved the art all over the walls of the lodge. Our room was spotless, comfortable, spacious, en suite bathroom charming as well. Excellent breakfast in lovely dining room with more art! Thoroughly enjoyed walking about the village, Guinness then perfect chowder and mussels at Monk's at the Pier, an exquisite meal, encountered small whiskey pub on the walk back to the lodge after dinner. A memorable time spent there -- we highly recommend Ballyvaughan Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Ballyvaughan Lodge is outstanding. We were met at the door and taken outside for a chat by "Mrs. Gerry." The lodge is right in the middle of the tiny village, but this means it is convenient and easy to find. Ballyvaughan is so, so quiet, so being on the road is no trouble. Ample parking, a comfy den/reading room, luxurious toiletries, 11 nice bedrooms all en suite, and a terrific - repeat, TERRIFIC - breakfast in a small breakfast room (which encourages lively chatter among guests) make for a memorable stay. We stumbled on this village as an almost "hail Mary" and cannot imagine why it doesn't get more chatter. We want to go back! It is walkable, darling, well located to great places to visit, and has good restaurants and the single best pub we visited while in Ireland. So, if you're now encouraged to go there, then be likewise encouraged to stay at Ballyvaughan Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiveFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

If I could give this place 10 stars, I would. Gerry met us at the door and instantly made us feel welcome, especially our boys, which helped after a long day of traveling. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Everything was clearly updated and new. The rooms and public areas were a comfortable temperature and invited relaxation. Ballyvaughan Lodge is close to everything as it is in town (but very quiet) and a close walk to a market, the tourist office, pubs, and restaurants. In conversation I noticed that Gerry seemed very civic-minded and mentioned his involvement with the town, the local businesses, and other B&B owners. He seemed passionate about making Ballyvaughan a good destination for travelers. In the morning I was served probably the best breakfast I have ever gotten at a B&B, with excellent imported meats and cheeses, fresh fruits and juices, and a great hot Irish breakfast. They also noted the locally sourced (many organic) ingredients in the meal. We were sad to leave but look forward to staying there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews