We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish hospitality”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Irish hospitality”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We found the directions for getting there a bit vague - but this is an excellent B&B in all ways and it was definitely worth staying more than one night, especially as it's really well placed for exploring both County Galway and County Clare. Ann and Michael's friendliness and hospitality were a great antidote to foggy, soggy weather! Diolch o galon. (Sorry about the rugby)!!

Room Tip: I would imagine all are first-class
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    45
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
250
379
32
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed at Oranmore Lodge for a Family wedding in the area. Ann and Mike coped with various family members coming and going and a variety of room moves this entailed with grace and good humour. Rooms spotless, beds very comfortable, shower very hot, breakfasts to die for - especially the homebaked breads and scones. An unexpected but lovely bonus to this special weekend. Thank you, Caoimhe

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here a couple weeks ago, mike and ann were great hosts.They will go out of there way to help with anything you might need.I can't say enough good things about them.They make you feel like your right at home. Thanks again oranhill lodge. Bob and Jackie.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayanfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We spent four memorable nights with Ann and Mike; I felt like I had dropped in to stay with one of my cousins, that's how at home they made us feel. Wonderful bedroom, wonderful (big, spacious, lovely) bathroom. Breakfasts to die for!. Great advice on site=seeing, travel routes and the like. Can't say enough good things about these folks and their B and B--they even invited us to have Irish Coffee with them on our last night!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ba8alou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have only nice things to say about this place.

We had a big, clean, modern room with flat screen tv with cable. The shower was a bit small but not tiny, and really good temperature and pressure. Breakfast was delicious, ample, and had many choices including vegetarian options. There is free WiFi, although it didnt work all that well in our room. (I assume it was far from the router.) I think we paid 35 euro per person, which was a great value compared to Galway prices and given the excellent quality.

The owners are really sweet, friendly, helpful and outgoing, with lots of good advice and a genuine interest in helping you have a good time in Ireland.

Only downside is that this place is neither in Oranmore nor Galway. It is right off the N18 highway. Oranmore is a 10 minute walk (per the owners) and Galway is a 15 minute drive - could be more with traffic.

We liked this place so much we stayed an extra night unplanned. Definitely stay here!!!

Room Tip: We had a family size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariposa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
15.2 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,664 reviews
10.7 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,968 reviews
8.7 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
8.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,709 reviews
1.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Property: Oranhill Lodge
Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,705 - ₹ 11,594
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing