We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
194
127
55
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
127
55
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel function room bar restaurant friday night great atmosphere street parking fish and chips piping hot corner house the main street great town top class family room last weekend small town two nights single bed
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for the Easter weekend my stay was relaxed and comfortable. the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and I will be back

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 374samm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Sam,

Welcome back to Ardara and The Nesbitt Arms.

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here and experienced our friendly helpful team. Happy and content guests makes our job even more enjoyable!

Please come back soon as we have very exciting changes ahead.

With kind regards.

Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Stayed here for a night in Jan 16. The hotel was warm and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. There was a large group of us, and the service and food was first class, we could not fault the place. Great town, look forward to returning again!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Marie,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you got "an experience" as this is what we strive for visitors that come to Ardara. Our team here are all from the area and share a great friendly, can do attitude with our guests. Glad to hear also that our food was up to its usual standard.

Ardara is simply one of Donegal's jewels, with its quaint bars, traditional music on tap and the most majestic scenery you can find.

I look forward to your return here soon!

With kind regards to you and your group.

Yours sincerely


Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We dined here twice. The food was lovely. Generous portions, piping hot, delicious meals. The service is very friendly, maybe a tad bit slow but none the worse for all that. Would definitely return. I had Lasagna with salad and chips, my companion had fish. The lasagna was lovely, the chips were gorgeous, and the salad was fresh and delicious.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent visit with us.

I am so glad you enjoyed your meal and got to experience the very friendly team we have here led by Liam. A big thank you to all the catering team also for their tireless efforts in producing great food.

We do hope you will join us again in the near future.

With kindest regards

Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at the Nesbitt Arms Hotel.Staff so friendly and helpful. Room was warm and spotless. Food was excellent .The hotel is in a beautiful town were the locals are also very friendly .Great break away and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulapan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest
Many thanks to you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience the warm Donegal welcome that we are famous for. We are blessed in that all our team here is from the area and share a great passion for giving our guests a memorable experience.

I do hope we will see you again soon at The Nesbitt Arms.

With kind regards.


Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Went here for New Years
On arrival the room was so cold but they gave us a heater late on.
Water for shower was cold also
Breakfast on New Year's Day was awful served in the massive ballroom so impersonal!! The Buffett was awful! Worst breakfast ever!!
Heating fixed next day and hot water restored,breakfast a bit better but still not up to usual expectations.
Breakfast next morning was served in the bar and freshly cooked..... Sooooo much better.
Complained at reception expecting a reduction but only got sorry....
Come on Nesbit arms I know you can do better! I've stayed here many times over the years with no complaints...

Please management! Go back to freshly cooked breakfasts served in the proper dining room or bar!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kieron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We do apologise about the heating on this particular day but unfortunately we had issues with it earlier in the day and indeed got the matter sorted but due to circumstances beyond our control further issues followed. We did our best to sort the problem but being New Years Eve it is a tricky time to secure tradesmen as you will understand!

I am so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion but would be delighted to see you back again where we can prove to you that this is not how it normally is.

With kind regards.


Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews