We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
193
126
54
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
126
54
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel function room steak friday night bar restaurant fish and chips large group great atmosphere the main street hotel is situated small town great town middle of town mid week two nights family room single bed
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Hotel felt cold, heat not turned on in bedroom when we arrived. Public areas cold since no heating on. A lounge for residents would be useful especially at this time of year when weather can be cold and dreary. Staff very pleasant and attentive , room adequate but shampoo for soap at hand basin,!! Strange!!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Margaret,

Many thanks for your feedback, We do apologise for the lack of heating at the hotel during your stay. We were unfortunate in that we had been surprised by a malfunction in our heating system earlier in the day, which we had fixed however Murphy's Law kicked in and the heating went down a second time later on and being New Years Eve, we had difficulty getting professional assistance on the matter. We have since sorted out these issues.

I am so glad that you got to experience our friendly team, they are simply a great bunch who go out of their way to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay.

Once again my apologies and I do hope this will not stop you joining us at a later date.

With kind regards


Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed here for festival weekend and had lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The hotel is the hub of the town and entertainment is laid on most weekends. Would recommend, and Ardara town and surrounding areas stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Angela,

Sincere thanks to you for taking the time to review our hotel. You sound like you really enjoyed your stay and of course the beautiful town and surrounding areas of Ardara.

What can I say about our team here, they are simply the best, friendliest and most genuine team always going out of their way to give our guests a stay to remember.

Once again thank you so much for your review and we would love to have you back again soon.

With kind regards.

Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Music went on to after 2am, despite phoning down to reception, who kept saying that they where finishing up 1 am and 1.30 am. No apology in the morning for the noise.
They have no car park so when the town is busy you have to park some distance away and carry you bags.
Room was comfortable but unable to sleep due to the noise which spoilt the next day for us.
I can recommend their packed lunches

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.. Reviews and feedback are invaluable for us to ensure that we are keeping our standards the way we would like them.

We do encourage our guests to park car outside the door and drop off their luggage and then secure a parking place. Being a town centre hotel has its many advantages as we are central to all that is going on. Our town car park is only a few minutes away so maybe you were not aware of this at the time.

I am glad you enjoyed our packed lunch as this is very popular for our guests who are going on trips for the day. Many of our active walkers, hikers and cyclists avail of these so they can assault their senses in the beautiful scenery that abounds us.

I do hope we will see you again at the Nesbitt Arms

With kind regards and thank you again for your review.

Yours sincerely

Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The Nesbitt Arms is situated in the centre of Ardara town, with no parking and you have to park on the street (if you get a space).
Breakfast was pretty average, and being a vegetarian, I was surprised they didn’t even serve mushrooms. The bar menu also lacked vegetarian options and costly for bar food.
The room we were given (triple room) was in the attic and of a really poor standard with many damages. The best word to describe our room was “Freezing”. When we complained, we were given a electric radiator. I have never experienced cold like it. We had very little sleep and creaking floor boards seems very strange in this day and age. The curtains even moved with the draught coming in the really old windows. The smell of smoke in the corridors was awful, with other guests obviously smoking in their rooms.
Would not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank nicelady17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations during your visit. This was the weekend of our biggest festival in Ardara. We are sorry that our heritage rooms were not to your satisfaction. Coming to the end of the season, hotels spend winter months updating rooms for the following season to come. Our hotel is totally non smoking and we do our very best to ensure that this is adhered to.

Regarding our vegetarian options, we have two to three options available daily as it states on the menu to ask your server to advise you of our options for the day. We do not state the exact vegetarian option on the menu as chef likes to vary these from day to day depending on what is in season.

Upon investigation of your review, we felt that we rectified your issues on the spot and you seemed very happy indeed upon checkout following a modification to your bill.

Once again thank you for your review.

With kind regards


Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during summer. Only getting to review now. Stayed here in 2014 was disappointing with mediocre food and tired staff. This year couldn't be more different, staff were friendly well presented and happy in their work . I am told there has been change in management and it shows. Food was top class steak night a big hit with friends . Will see you all next summer. Keep up the good work nesbitt

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Sharon

What a great review of our hotel and thank you so much for taking the time to do so.

We are delighted that you noticed all the changes here at The Nesbitt Arms under the watchful eye of our new General Manager Liam Mc Gill. Our team here are looking smashing with their new uniforms! A relaxed team is paramount for our guests when on holidays or just passing by.

A special thank you to Francis and his team for the great food, our exciting new menus are going down a treat.

We look forward to welcoming you back again where you will see ever more changes with our elegant new reception and ballroom.

Once again thank you.

With kind regards

Claire O Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews