We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Martello Hotel

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mookatron
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in the self catering apartment as a family of four for two nights.
On arrival we truly couldn't believe how nice the apartment was, so spacious and everything you could possibly need is supplied. The fold away beds are such a great idea and our kids found them extremely comfortable.
Very easy access also in and out of the apartment, you don't have to go through the hotel each time you leave and return.
Parking is so cheap on the seafront and you can also top up on your phone rather than having to visit the ticket machine before 8.30am the following morning.
We loved our stay here and really love all that Bray has to offer, we will definitely return...
Thanks Martello!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuySmiley...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never a problem here !!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've stayed at the Martello a number of times in recent years, both in hotel rooms and apartments. Comfort, convenience, and service, and you are just across the street from the promenade!! We wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james1962
co.antrim
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Great accommodation,warm and friendly ambience"”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our seventh stay at The Martello, Bray. My husband and I and our two sons booked 6 nights self-catering and the room was very spacious,comfy and very clean.Rooms were kept clean,tidy and replenished and refreshed each morning by very efficient and attentive cleaning staff. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious served at the front of hotel in nice pleasant surroundings and staff were always polite,courteous and helpful.Great atmosphere at night especially having drinks on the beautifully designed heated balcony with superb views of BrayHead and seafront. Can't wait to return again as we have always had a great holiday in Bray at The "Marvellous" Martello!!
Kind Regards,
The Tohill Family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800angie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My stay at Martello Hotel”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Martello Hotel in Bray Ireland. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was Merry and wonderful
I would return!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULT G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing