We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, comfortable, spacious, good position...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sydenham Villas

Our Garden Tree House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Gate to front door
Front porch
Light and Spacious hall
Kitchen / Sitting room
Living room / Kitchen 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Bathroom with electric shower.
Bathroom 2
Garden 1
Garden 2
Garden 3
Bray Promanade
Bray Head
Powerscourt waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ann A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, comfortable, spacious, good position would re-visit.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Good position, able to go to Dublin by nearby train. short walk to beach and promenade. Although on a main road it was quiet, no traffic noise. Off site parking. Well equipped. Enjoyed our stay. Supermarket nearby and well stocked. Louise friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you Ann - hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Great Apartment...”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

...Ideally located within easy walking distance to the seafront, train station and supermarket. Perfect if you fancy combining a seaside and city break into one holiday, we spent a lovely week in Bray with our 6 month old baby. The apartment had everything we could need for our daughter, which was so handy and Louise, our host, was so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, we would love to go back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thanks Laura! Hopefully we might see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
St Peter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sydenham Villas is a perfect place for a family to stay on holiday. We have spent two holidays there and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment is so beautifully decorated with everything a family with children needs. It has a lovely safe child friendly garden which even has a tree house and slide!
Loved waking up to views of Bray Head too. Great location and everything one needs is within walking distance eg the beach, public transport train the DART, shops, restaurants, Church, a playground and even an aquarium!
The family that own this apartment are very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
The rabbits might let the boys catch them next year!! Hopefully we’ll see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Bray!”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a spectacular time staying in the Sydenham Villas in Bray! We stayed for three weeks! The apartment is spotless and absolutely gorgeous. It really is a home away from home. It has all the amenities at your fingertips. Beautiful comfortable bedrooms, a gorgeous kitchen, dining area, television and a gorgeous patio area. It is located in a superb location close to the main street and beach. All restaurants, shops, pubs, beach and the train are only a short walk away. We will definitely plan on staying here again and will tell everyone we know to stay here when in Bray. Louise is
lovely and really makes you feel so welcome during your stay. Really can’t say enough. We loved every minute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for the great review Ross! Glad everything was ok for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz20v
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our stay, home from home, everything available nothing too much trouble. Warm friendly and most definitely will be returning.Louise & Kieran most gracious hosts, respecting our privacy.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Caroline -see you next year, hopefully!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing