We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A new twist on old hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilton Hotel Bray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
PWLLHELI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A new twist on old hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Despite several names changes, culminating in its latest re-incarnation, you can always be assured of the warmest of receptions and best of care here.
Not sure why I keep returning, but I do! The rooms are spacious, for a modern hotel, and the open reception - bar - eating area really does work well. There is of course the pure enjoyment of watching the young staff crafting my pint of Guinness, much as I remember it happening fifty years ago. Who says tradition does not count. There is a restaurant, but I prefer to eat in the bar area. Whilst the menu here is not extensive the quality of the food is very good. I took an omelette on two successive days, it was so delicious! Breakfast can be a weak spot, but, once the heat is turned up under the hot buffet, the problem is solved. This hotel is is well placed for the main road networks, which explains why the Conference Centre is always in demand. The airport bus even stops nearby if you fly in. For me the overall experience is enhanced by one word - reliability.

Room Tip: Check where wedding guests, if any, are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyffyllog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your recent lovely review at the Wilton Hotel (formerly Ramada Hotel) Bray. I am delighted as a repeat customer we always live up to expectation. As you mentioned we have clean spacious comfortable accommodation and our friendly staff are always on hand to assist guests during their stay. Hopefully the reason you keep coming back is you know you can count on us each time and I certainly hope we continue to do so for you in the future.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Co Wicklow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    135
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
153
148
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights (our second visit). Very helpful & friendly staff. Really comfortable beds and clean, attractive rooms with everything you would expect. It was quiet when we stayed so we were given a choice of rooms, which was nice. Excellent breakfast.
Plenty of visitor attractions nearby; Powerscourt, Kilruddery House etc. Will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Hello thank you for adding your review on your recent stay at the Wilton Hotel formerly the Ramada Hotel Bray, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our great location and I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Co Wicklow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed in the Wilton Hotel on Saturday 2nd. I found it excellent value for money. Well appointed bedroom, good shower, comfortable bedding, spotlessly clean. Check in was efficient and smooth. The highlight for me was their breakfast, they had a great selection of product, juices, cereals,breads,fruits and a good cooked breakfast. Well done to all the team at the Wilton.

Some items that need attention. The back of the reception desk is untidy and needs attention.Looks like presses have been removed and not replaced. No skirting boards and floor surface needs replacing. The garden outside the breakfast room needs attention. If you sit in the breakfast room and look up the gutters around the building are full of grass and weeds.Breakfast room is nice but could be enhanced by looking out at a few shrubs in the garden.

Excellent stay over all and will be back.

Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review I am pleased to advise we have finished the redecorating behind the reception area and certainly take on board your comments on the area outside the breakfast room, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed all other elements of your stay. I hope we welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Co Wicklow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed here overnight whilst attending a wedding. I flew into dublin airport and got the AirCoach (http://www.aircoach.ie) from right outside the terminal to right outside the hotel. The stop is listed as the Ramada Hotel, Bray, which was the hotels former name.

Room was nice and tidy, but was a little disappointed by the lack of an alarm clock. Not that it was an issue as I had my own, but I have never seen one missing before. I asked for a wake up call, which was never received, but again, my alarm went off, but that could have been a hassle.

Front of house were very kind and helpful. The bar is ok. Never really tried their food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Hello thank you for adding your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the great diect access available through the aircoach from Dublin airport directly to the hotel its a great service. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and whilst we can not supply alarm clocks we do offer a wake up service which is usually most reliable. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel Bray
Co Wicklow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunadry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed one night for evening meal, B&B. Situated just out of town, good parking. Staff friendly, rooms of decent size with tea/coffee, fridge on request and old style tv! Evening meal was plentiful and reasonable. Car useful as Bray is good 10-15min walk. Good selection at breakfast which was self service, but half the dining room was closed off meaning people having to sit at uncleared tables, then looking for cutlery/cups etc. Staff otherwise were friendly and helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Hello, thank you for adding your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Wilton Hotel Bray (formerly Ramada Hotel). We are just outside the town but there is a good local bus service, taxi and if your driving we have excellent parking facilities.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we certainly will look at your feedback on the restuarant thank you.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray Co Wicklow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bray
1.7 km away
The Martello Hotel
1.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
5.2 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
10.6 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
10.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel Bray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel Bray

Property: Wilton Hotel Bray
Address: Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Bray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,875 - ₹ 11,787
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel Bray 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Hotel Bray has comfortable spacious bedrooms, offers excellent dining and a warm welcome. Located just off the N11 and 2km from Bray seafront and Bray town centre. Dublin city centre is just 30 minute train ride away. Free car parking and free wi fi. Food served daily until 21.00hr. Large family bedrooms. Host of local activities and attractions including Cliff Walk, Kilruddery, Sealife, Walking Trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Hotel Bray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Woodland Court Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Woodland Court
Ramada Bray
Bray Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing