We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now our second home !”
Review of Raheen House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raheen House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Cheshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Now our second home !”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Crisp white bedlinen, piping hot water for baths and showers, fabulous food ( the toasted soda bread and wonderful raspberry jam in particular at breakfast time ) , welcoming down to earth staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. Ample parking, superb guiness, lovely period rooms with four poster beds in several. Hotel has just been taken over recently but have kept the same brilliant staff. Could do with getting a handyman in to check lots of little fix it jobs around like: squeaky doors, wonky wall pictures, lose shower handles but all of these things are minor and can be sorted quickly no problem. What you get here, is home from home comfort, with big squashy leather chairs in the reading room, shiny oak polished floors and immaculately cleaned and ironed white Irish linen table cloths. My only recommendation is that they update their written hotel guest information to include other local restaurants and cafe's, local exercise facilities for example at Clonmel Swimming Pool and fun places locally to take children like the wonderful river side play park on the road out to Waterford / the new ish bowling alley on the outskirts of town/the local cinema etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaaCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    29
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
33
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dUBLIN
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed at Raheen House for Valentines Night, it was wonderful, lovely food, great staff, nice foue poster bed???

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZZZZZZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

I also stayed here for a wedding I attended last year. Our whole experience was extremely positive. The staff at the front desk were super efficient and very friendly. Our room was just beautiful; the four-poster bed was a treat! I have to say that the food was also excellent. We enjoyed a stroll in the picturesque grounds & had a few drinks in the little quaint bar. Truly a memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We attended a wedding here and it is just such a beautiful house. The four poster bed and the unique decoration in every room makes it so special. Everywhere you look there are more little quirky bits n pieces. The reception room was fantastic and very airy on such a hot day. The staff and breakfast were great, as were the grounds of the hotel. It is located within walking distance of the river and town centre and I would gladly go back again.

  • Liked — The style
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moll08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Having recently stayed overnight in Raheen House at a wedding I cannot say enough about it. The rooms were beautifully furnished with antiques and the four poster bed was enormous. As the wedding ceremony itself was held in the hotel we didnt have to leave once we checked in and we thoroughly relaxed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wedding breakfast and breakfast the next morning were excellent. Fellas if you looking for somewhere special to take the lady in your life for a weekend you cant go wrong with here.Mountains,shopping and romance you have it all!

Helpful?
Thank manningTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.8 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
2.9 km away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.3 km away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Mulcahy's Clonmel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
60 reviews
22.6 km away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
597 reviews
15.7 km away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raheen House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Property: Raheen House Hotel
Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,606 - ₹ 8,960
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing