We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breaking the journey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrickdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carrickdale Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breaking the journey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in Carrickdale with my wife and two kids. great value and a really accomodating and helpful staff made out one night stay very enjoable. The two boys loved the mini football ptich especially beating their mum

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the second floor have a fairly poor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnchadh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    176
    57
    25
    13
See reviews for
188
197
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed one night on a living social deal one night B& B with dinner the rooms are large clean and comfortable the bar is pleasant to sit and have a drink the food is good and the staff friendly the only negative was when we checked in the girl was so keen to get us booked in she didnt activate our keys and my husband had to trek back to reception, the same girl checked us out and I queried the food bill she may think she is being efficent by speaking quickly but sometimes you need to listen as we had been over charged by 10 euros from the night before and it took her sometime to admit it was a mistake but over all a very pleasant stay .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

large room but bed was on hard side,food average,(chicken curry) i would try something else next time!BUT BEAUTIFUL PINTS OF GUINNESS .friendly staff,room price was ok for the times we live in

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had a living social deal the stay was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful we stayed on St Patrick.'s night and the hotel was very busy yet the staff had time for you. The leisure facilities were also great would recommend the hot tub!!. The food was very good and we enjoyed the lunch time carvery. Would recommend this hotel it was great!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamwoods57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot around Ireland for my business and when I am in the area I always try to spend one night at this nice and classy hotel. The rooms are large and tidy, there are a busy pub and a good restaurant on the premises and a professional gym with swimming pool and spa free for the guests. The very quiet surroundings are certainly a plus.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maicolgiordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
13.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
8.5 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
10.0 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#4 of 8 in Dundalk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
13.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
10.6 km away
Mourne Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrickdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrickdale Hotel

Property: Carrickdale Hotel
Address: Carrickcarnon | Ravensdale, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 9,003
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrickdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carrickdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrickdale Hotel Dundalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing