We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lismar Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lismar Guest House
Ranked #13 of 16 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Fantastic hospitality, excellent location - very central, large comfortable rooms. Free parking and a lovely breakfast, what more could anyone want??
Thankyou very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaT2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    14
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

I came here for business, and it's in the city centre, right next to supermarkets and a shopping mall, laundry services etc. Pretty convenient. The staff is really friendly, so not much more I can ask for.

The only thing I think can be inconvenient is the parking, it is right by the main road, so, parking can be a problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisse, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Lismar from Sept. 26th till Oct. 3rd 2010, with a group of 12 people for the Badminton ESC 2010. Even before arriving, Michael, the owner, was very helpful in every way, and when we finally met in person we all received a warm welcome. We booked 5 rooms and 1 apartment, in which our team could all come and sit together. Itna, who works at Lismar, even brought us some big cooking-pans from home, so we could make diner for the lot. Extra chairs etc., nothing was to much to ask. With only 9 players we brought back home 6 medals, and our pleasant stay at Lismar, where we could really team up, was certainly a great help to that.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraKroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

A previous poster nearly put me off - however, as I had previously been very satisfied as a single guest using this accommodation, I explained that my 7 year old is Incontinent. Advance notice to the manager posed no problem, I ensured that I too, was prepared with proper protection for my son, as all parents should be with children. We had no mispahs and all worked out extremely well. I will be back.

M. Cotter
Cork

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottermarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

On our outward and return tour of Ireland we had two separate overnight stays at Lismar both in room 84 which is very spacious with a super king size bed which will actually take three pillows across its width. However the room faces on to a main road which can be very busy and noisy at times and as the windows are not double glazed there is no deadening of the sound. This may be more noticeable to us as we are not used to passing traffic.
There are rooms at the back of the house available but these are smaller and do not get as much natural light.
Michael the proprietor is very friendly and accommodating and can recommend places to eat. A varied breakfast menu is available with no requirement to make your choice the previous evening as in some guest houses.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
0.5 km away
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
#7 of 8 in Dundalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
Glen Gat Guesthouse
Glen Gat Guesthouse
#5 of 16 in Dundalk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismar Guest House

Property: Lismar Guest House
Address: 8-9 Stapleton Place, Dundalk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,547 - ₹ 6,715
Hotel Class:3 star — Lismar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LISMAR offers luxury accommodation in the heart of Dundalk. This refurbished Edwardian Guesthouse and Self Catering Apartments are only seconds from restaurants, pubs, shops and the newly opened Marshes shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lismar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing