We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic location and a wonderful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
romanthep
Seal Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Scenic location and a wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The description and pictures of this cottage don't do it justice. The place is very spacious, clean, sunny, and has everything you could ever ask for. There is no Wi-Fi and cell service is very poor in the area, so be prepared to go off the grid so to speak. However, this will give you more time to enjoy the breathtaking views of the countryside as there are lots of roads to go on long walks. The farm animals around are very friendly and will come to you when you call them!

We also enjoy the added benefit of Pat giving us a tour of the barn and his farm animals which is a rare treat especially to people like me who live in Southern California. Kate was a delight and even left us some breakfast treats which came in handy since there aren't very many stores around.

We were only there for a day, but wish we where there longer as there is lots to see and experience in the area and hang out with people at the small local pub. Hope to see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, cleanliness, and parking.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vekesic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A COSY HOUSE”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have spent a very pleasant week. We arrives very late the first day, but Kate told us she was waiting for us and she was very friendly when we arrived.
There is all what we need in the house, and a lot of things to see around. Dublin is a at 1 hour and a quarter driving, we visited Newgrange, the Mourne mountains...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammybolg...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

stayed at this property and loved it. absolutely spotless, everything was as you'd find in a hotel of superior quality. Kate was on hand to guide us to the location with a sincere and warm welcome. Would definately return and highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice rural setting not far from amenities.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this cottage which is kitted out to a very high standard. Everything we needed was to hand and the friendliness and helpfulness of Cathriona and Pat was superb. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year and cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Our friends and family already have the contact details for this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing