We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jammybolg...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

stayed at this property and loved it. absolutely spotless, everything was as you'd find in a hotel of superior quality. Kate was on hand to guide us to the location with a sincere and warm welcome. Would definately return and highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice rural setting not far from amenities.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this cottage which is kitted out to a very high standard. Everything we needed was to hand and the friendliness and helpfulness of Cathriona and Pat was superb. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year and cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Our friends and family already have the contact details for this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seven star accommodation”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Kate was very welcoming, she was waiting for us and drove us to the house. House was excellent, got everything you can think off in a self catering house, very clean, excellent bedding, easy to access around. It was very relaxing. Belfast was only an hour drive, Dundalk very close, black rock was not too far either. Highly recommended and would like to visit again. Zahid Manchester

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ally C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend to everyone, we LOVED it.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Totally enjoyed, warm welcome and very friendly and helpful. I have always dreamt one day I would live in the country in a cottage, because I am termially ill we decided it was better to have the dream for one week rather than never. And my god I couldn't of asked for more. The house was lovely, everything we could have needed was there. Very quite but yet a perfect location to explore and adventure around, nothing was too far and it was the perfect disance to and from Dublin. I will be recommending to everyone I know, I really couldn't fault anything at all. Thank you very much, hopefully one day my son will be able to come back and visit and remember the amazing memories we made there that week :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right in the country but yet not far from everything
Liked least: Booking it, was a nightmare because they took our details down wrong to start with so going back through them all again.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing