We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Proleek Domain (2 Miles away)
Seaside village of Blackrock (3 miles away)
Dundalk Horse&Greyhound Stadium (2 miles away)
Bru na Boinne (22 Miles away)
Dundalk town centre (1.5 miles away)
Quad Biking (7 miles away)
Medieval village of Carlingford (12 miles away)
King John's Castle (12 miles away)
Marshes shopping Centre (1.5 miles away)
View over Carlingford Lough (12 miles away)
Cooley Mountains (12 miles away)
Kayaking
Mourne Mourne (22 miles away)
Newry Canal (15 miles away)
Belfast City Hall (50 miles away)
O\' Connell Street Dublin (50 miles away)
Book of Kells (50 miles away)
Guinness storehouse (50 miles away)
Trim Castle (40 miles away)
Titanic Exhibition (50 miles away)
Battle of the Boyne site (20 miles away)
Battle of the Boyne site (20 miles away)
Ruins of Mellifont Abbey (19 miles away)
Set back in time at Navan Fort in Armagh (32 miles away)
Dunluce Castle (110 miles away)
Carrick a Rede rope bridge (110 miles away)
Cliffs surrounding the Giant's Causeway (110 miles away)
Giants Cuaseway (110 miles Away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky Lou...
1 review
“Lovely house .”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely house big bedrooms & very clean Tea ,coffee ,biscuits all provided on arrival . Just down the road from retail park , handy for Dundalk,blackrock & surrounding areas we really enjoyed our stay .
Thanks Ivor .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnthonyQ1
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for touring Co Louth and surroundings”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in no 88 Rockfield Manor while on a long weekend visit to Dundalk, with my family, a total of 6 people. Ivor the owner was in the house to greet us, and kindly left Tea, Coffee for our use. The house was warm, clean and comfortable with all the necessary cooking and home appliances etc. It is ideally situated near the town but with easy access to the motorway if you are planning a touring holiday. All the bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this house to any future guest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Anthony for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Maria, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review, i am so glad you enjoyed your trip home to Dundalk .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathrinab...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable,well equipped house in a central location”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed here with my husband and two young children, the house was immaculate and well equipped. Ivor the owner met us on arrival and was very helpful and had loads of info on nearby attractions available.
The location was great with easy access to shops and centrally located to explore a number of different areas I.e. Belfast, north county dublin, carlingford, Drogheda etc.. all of which having great activities for kids including lovely beaches.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay with busy days and a comfortable house to come back to so we could recharge the batteries!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review Cathrina, I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing