We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromid Hostel(Waterville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 347
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterville House(Waterville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
137
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary and johnring of kerrypersonal touchone nightbreakfasts were wonderfulcomfortable place to relaxgreat irish breakfastb bsamazing place to stayrooms are hugecooked breakfasthalfway pointgolf clubrooms are comfortableminute drivesconesgolf course
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The room was absolutely stunning, actually the whole house is. The bed was so comfortable. Staff were amazing and so helpful. Breakfast was great. Will stay again when visiting Waterville. Thank you Mary for a great stay and your help with showing us places to visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemcshannon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four on a very wet and rainy day/night. We were slightly late for check in but we were warmly welcomed by Mary, who showed us around and offered us coffee/tea/dinner recommendations. We stayed in room 6 on the ground floor and it was very spacious with 2 single beds and a queen size bed. There was ample space for our luggage and to walk around the room. The room is en suite with toilet facilities and clean towels. We also managed to have a short chat with John and Karen the following morning. Thankfully we were advised that the route anticlockwise on the Ring of Kerry was flooded and closed and hence we were able to make alternative plans. The breakfast prepared for us was really yummy. We had an ala Carte option accompanied by a buffet spread of fresh fruits and cereal. WiFi signal is strong, and parking is available. In all, we enjoyed our short but cosy stay here and would recommend it to others too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kianggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Brookhaven for our family, this time travelling with two other families as we visited Waterville and the Dark Sky reserve. The B&B is simply excellent, the warmest welcome and clean comfortable rooms. The Irish breakfast is gorgeous! A great place all round

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Brookhaven lives up to its reputation as a first rate B&B. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, but the real gem is the hospitality offered by the owners, Mary & John. They go above and beyond to accommodate their guests' every need, from arranging for early breakfasts for guests with early tee times to providing rides. From the moment we set foot in their house, we were met, not only with a pot of tea and scones, but with the genuine warmth of a most gracious hostess, Mary.
My husband and I stayed here in September for 2 nights, along with another couple.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This place do deserve it's high rating. Loved the home baked scones and the tea that we were served upon arrival and chatting away with John. What a wonderful warm energy this man has! It was a short visit for us so we only got the chance to meet Mary very briefly, but she seemed lovely as well helping us with a quick super early breakfast (we were leaving with the bus at 7).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariaU8404SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews