We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butler Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Brookhaven House(Waterville)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
US$ 128
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifford's B & B(Waterville)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smuggler's Inn(Waterville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Links View(Waterville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterville House(Waterville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
181
84
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
84
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie chaplinring of kerryfisherman's barold styletraditional hotelold worldhotel bara family run hotelwonderful hoteldrying roomsea viewseafood chowderhighly recommend this hotelgolf triproom was spotlesscrabresidents bar
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we loved it. We stayed in a family room that was HUGE and had a beautiful bathroom, enormous beds and our own patio door. There were complimentary bathrobes and water and even a couch. The only disappointment was on our first night when we were trying to run a bath and there was no hot water. The problem (broken boiler) was eventually rectified and we even got a slight discount from the management when we were checking out! The breakfast the next morning was beautiful. Fresh quality food and excellent service. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Keep an eye out for the exquisite Frank Eggington Watercolour paintings hanging in the dining room. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marycontrary121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Here for 2 nights. Very nice accommodations. Nice staff, beds are good by European standards. Waterville is small and this is the best place to stay. Breakfast is good with the typical fare.
Had a hot water problem that was fixed immediately. Other than the street light shining in the room and a noisy radiator this is still the best choice. Free parking and good wifi.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcopolofl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had dinner last Friday night in The Butler Arms- a table for six. It is one of our favourite restaurants and wanted to impress our visitors who are all serious foodies. We all started with the Crab Bake which is so delicious - our friends talk about it from one year to the next.
Main courses were all fish- a delicious Brill dish and Lobster which also got a huge thumbs up.
Very good vegetable selection and the best local new potatoes.
Didn't think we could manage dessert but had a selection of desserts and they were so delicious- especially the Sticky Toffee Pudding- that we polished them all off.
The service was excellent and with a smile.
Couldn't recommend this restaurant highly enough and from previous visits can also recommend the steaks and lamb. The conservatory also lovely for a casual lunch.
Great stop on the Wild Atlantic Way

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Arrived at the Butler Arms Hotel at lunch time on a lovely sunny day and was seated in the conservatory area over looking the sea. A lovely bright room with a very friendly waitress. We all ordered fish of the day which was hake, with chips and mushy peas. My mam asked for her fish to be grilled rather than deep fried in batter and that was no problem, she also requested could she have fresh veg rather than chips and there was no problem there either. Our fish was melt in the mouth fresh, and we cleared our plates with relish. Had two rounds of coffee to finish our meal. Our server was attentive and friendly (Karen) and we will be back!!!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

this is the 4th year i have been to waterville and every time i visit the butler arms the staff are so friendly and welcoming. the weather is not always sunny but the welcome could not be better. great golf course and smugglers arms so great to eat out nearby

Room Tip: view of the ring of kerry
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews