We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to golf!”

Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount Temple Golf course is an 18 hole golf course, situated in the heart of Ireland. This traditional Irish golf course has undulating fairways and large links type greens making it a superb challenge to all level of golfers.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Playing this course was a alternative to another course.
We were on vacation from Canada we have appreciated Michael's hands on approach.
The course has its fair level of difficulties and we have enjoyed playing every hole.

2  Thank Dadulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickDolan, Manager at Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Many thanks for your review of Mount Temple Golf Course, apologies for the delay in my response. We are delighted that you enjoyed the golf and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to enjoy another 18 holes in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Dolan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 6 reviews
"golfers"
in 4 reviews
"homely"
in 2 reviews
"michael"
in 3 reviews
"ireland"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

not a very good golfer, but was with family and looking to say we swung the clubs while in Ireland and inquired about greens fees and club rentals and were taken in by awesome Irish hospitality. Experience could not have been nicer, entire staff is very friendly and the course itself was in beautiful shape.

2  Thank CollsMTNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickDolan, Manager at Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review, and apologies for the delay with my response. We hope to welcome you back to Mount Temple in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Dolan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a good all-round course not too expensive and well worth a visit for its fabulous views and great greens. A course that I will definately return to.

2  Thank majesticgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickDolan, Owner at Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Hi,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our course, and please accept my apologies for the delay with my response. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Temple in the season ahead.

Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We attended a wedding here last year. The location is absolutely fabulous overlooking Lough Ree. The service was excellent and the food was amazing. The staff are very helpful and very obliging. This was our second time to attend a wedding here . It's simply a wonderful place.

3  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A relief to find an Irish golf course at a reasonable price so many are overpriced adn its not always an indication of quality. The second 9 is a tough challenge and the rough is rough ! we are average golfers , greens were well mantained and a good driving range for practice before

1  Thank Juliet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing