We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
72
54
15
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
54
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen area great facilities sitting room kind staff super nice enjoyed my stay stay there again local pub two nights county clare tv burren moher cliffs books
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great service/staff.
They offer laundry service (they wash your clothes for you) for 7€.
Free wi-fi.
They provide bread and cereals for breakfast. Fully-equipped kitchen.
Ideally located: 2 minutes walk from a great Pub and restaurants. Across the street from the Burren Smokehouse. Very close to the village.
Not perfectly clean (especially the bathroom), but not bad. The shower/bath does not drain well.
Don’t forget your towels, soap, hand towel… But you don’t need bed sheets, pillows or duvet.
We can hear everything in the adjacent rooms (especially upstairs).
Overall, great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelissaPineault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This hostel was cheap and cheerful and just what we needed for our weekend as we were only going to be sleeping in the room as away during the day. On arrival we were greeted by such a friendly Irish girl who gave us the run down on where to go. On the following morning when we woke up our blankets and pillows that we brought with us was wet and damp. The room was very damp and had mold on the walls. This is not good for people to be breathing when asleep. On Saturday morning I reported this to the Irish girl on reception and she moved the 7 of us to a 6bed with a spare mattress to which we dident mind. This room was so much better once the humdifyer was placed in the room to take out any dampness in the room. Look it did the job for a place to rest ur head but I would say that management should be ashamed charging tourist to sleep in damp wet beds that has mold on the walls, doors and window ledges. On arrival we were asked for a security deposit so we have a card as deposit and we were told this charge would be released hours after we depart. This was false as it takes 3-4 days for it to be returned back on the card. So as u can read the best part of this hostel was the girl on reception.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hairby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A hostel with a hotel feel set in pleasant gardens and away from the main road. Basic, quiet dorm room (number 4) with two toilets and showers (although females didn't tend to share), cosy living room with comfy seating and open fire (great for drying off damp boots!), plush dining/breakfast room and large open kitchen. A few local walks, interesting nearby smoke house boasting salmon & trout and The Local Tavern offering tasty food at reasonable prices and traditional music. A welcome and comfortable one-night stop using Sleepzone's hop off option.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

we stayed there 2 nights
the room was ok for the price
What wade it really pleasant was the good tips Connor, the guy at the reception gave us. He advised us to visit the cliffs and also for our visit to Galway
Great place at the end of the day!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel seemed a bit dirty in general. The rooms had some luggage storage available. There was hardly any water pressure in the shower. I didn't like that the wifi only worked in the common areas. The staff were kind and helpful for the most part.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank josiem546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews