We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
71
54
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
54
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomkitchen areakind staffsuper niceshort noticestay there againlocal pubcounty clarefacilitiestvburrenmohercliffscereal
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

we stayed there 2 nights
the room was ok for the price
What wade it really pleasant was the good tips Connor, the guy at the reception gave us. He advised us to visit the cliffs and also for our visit to Galway
Great place at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel seemed a bit dirty in general. The rooms had some luggage storage available. There was hardly any water pressure in the shower. I didn't like that the wifi only worked in the common areas. The staff were kind and helpful for the most part.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this hostel to anyone, reception staff were French and could hardly speak English, room was dirty as we're the toilet and shower cubicle. We also have an ongoing dispute over an unauthorised payment taken from our credit card, staff not very pleasant and need to learn how to book in guests on the computer!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hostel actually looks quite nice, it used to be a hotel. However the condition of the rooms are pretty bad. Like holes in doors and showers working poorly, not very clean either. Staff is nice though. Want a private room? Then this place is way to expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The hostel looks lovely from outside. The rooms are of good size. Each multiple-bed room has its own bathroom. Bathrooms were quite old and showers not in best condition (the way they looked). Nice breakfast room and TV room with fire place. You have to wash the used cutlery yourself.
Directly next to nice tavern & bus stop. Bus only takes 15 minutes to Doolin from which you can walk to the Cliffs of Moher and take ferry to visit the Aran islands.
With 18€ per night for 6 bed rooms the cheapest hostel we had during our England / Ireland trip.
No wifi in rooms.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews