We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quick stop

Beautiful food. Great beer. Amazing staff. We had chowder and soup both fab. Staff unbelievably... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
qwertyzx1
,
Millstreet, Ireland
via mobile
Cosy pub with excellent food

It doesn’t look like much from the outside, or even from the inside, but the Roadside Tavern is a... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2018
Ross C
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
65
22
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
22
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips the pub top class local brew daily specials including black beer chowder stout brewed ireland musicians smokehouse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by the Roadside Tavern for some dinner top class food with friendly staff, would highly recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank murts40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

During the match making festival we had lunch in this pub.

It's dark and quaint inside. The staff were lively, took their time to chat. Visited our little corner sofa's and table regularly to ensure we were happy.

Lunch and our drinks with it was delicious. We both had fish and chips, there was a good selection in the menu and a board of specials on the wall.

Relaxed, chilled out experience. Lovely food and staff that made us feel welcome.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MBPG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our lunch stop here in Lisdoonvarna was one to remember. Daily specials including vegetarian options. Burren Brewery offerings on tap here....outstanding. I had the fried bried and salad and my husband had the lamb stew. These paired with Burren Red and Burren Black. This is worth the stop and don't forget to pop in to the smokehouse next door for some samples - like us, you may just want to get home and order something for delivery!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank LisaBgrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had a couple of pints in the bar they did there own lager beer and stout they were all really nice

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We visited The Roadside Tavern after having seen the reviews on TripAdvisor. This has been the closest to an "old time" pub as we have found on this trip. Great music, good pub food and ambience. It was very busy and I would advise coming early or hanging at the bar until a table opens.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 396alliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews