We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Hotel with Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leitrim Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Recently had a midweek break at the Leitrim Marina Hotel and would highly recommend it. Have stayed in many hotels in Ireland and this has to be by far the nicest hotel experience ever. The staff in reception was very welcoming when we arrived, could have your evening meal on any night or any time you choose without booking, rooms were clean, food was fablous overall a great experience.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socks2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    49
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
90
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We recently stayed in this lovely hotel. We had booked a triple room for 2 adults and 1 teenage child. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Colette who told us we had been upgraded to an apartment with 2 bedrooms and sitting/kitchen/dining area with balcony - lovely! Our daughter was delighted. The food in the restaurant was superb but service a bit slow. However worth the wait! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The double bed was a bit uncomfortable but again it would not prevent me from staying there again. Overall I will definitely be back as there was loads to do around Carrick-on-Shannon yet to be discovered and I would definitely stay in the Leitrim Marine Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy6152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Not expecting much from a 3 star Hotel in Leitrim other than a change of scenery, clean bedrooms and OK food we were surprised and at times amazed by the quality of this Hotel. Our midweek deal included 1 dinner and 3 breakfasts, the food was so good we ate there every night! the Chef really has to be congratulated, the service was excellent and the value great. Bedooms were very large and spotless, always made up early in the day allowing that afternoon 'snooze' to be really comfortable. Leitrim village is charming and the busier Carrick on Shannon is just 4 miles away with a wide choice of shops and restaurants. As the Hotel is right on the Ballyconnell Canal there was steady boat traffic to and from the Shannon and this is all visible from the Bar and Deck area. Overall a pleasant surprise, the new management (and Colette) are doing a really good job, go give it a try and don't be put off by it's 3 star grading.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipWright777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavandub
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Stayed here for a weekend break with my wife. found the hotel to be bueatifully located in the small village of Leitrim on the banks of the Shannon.
5 mins away from Carrick on Shannon. Room was lovely, food was great and the staff were very friendly. we couldnt ask for a better place to stay. i have already recomended here to some of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavandub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

The hotel was nice and the food was good. The service was a bit poor. Over all, it's a great hotel. Although it is now under new management, I have yet to go there.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leitrim
5.2 km away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
5.4 km away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
5.4 km away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
17.9 km away
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
11.3 km away
Kilronan Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leitrim Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leitrim Marina Hotel

Property: Leitrim Marina Hotel
Address: Leitrim Village | Carrick on Shannon, Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon > Leitrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 9,851
Hotel Class:3 star — Leitrim Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting along the banks of the Shannon-Erne Waterway, the Leitrim Marina Hotel is a peaceful haven, less than two hours from Dublin. With a large outdoor deck leading onto the Marina, and fully glass fronted bar and restaurant to make the most of the commanding views, this is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy great locally inspired cuisine, good Bewley's Tea & Coffee or even a cocktail between exploring the local attractions such as Arigna Mining Experience or Lough Key Forest Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Leitrim Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing