We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house, beautiful location and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tuam, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sistasire...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, beautiful location and the perfect 'country escape' destination”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Hilltop house. The house had a warm 'country feel' with beautiful wooden floors, decor and modern fixtures it felt like a 'home away from home'. The house was immaculate, with excellent showers, soft towels, comfortable beds and plenty of information of things to do in the area not to mention the breathtaking views.

We would highly recommend this house to family and friends. We will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we would be very happy to have you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, huge house!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in five different locations in Ireland and this house was our favorite! It was beautifully decorated, huge (an American-sized house), the kitchen was well stocked and the appliances were easy to use (finally!), and the price was excellent. We were thrilled with our visit here and wish we could come back with our whole family for an extended trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dryer! Swings out back, comfy beds, huge rooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica0866
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped house”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid July. Used it as a base to tour Galway city and the area in and around Cong, Lough Corrib and Lough Mask. The house was excellent, very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. We choose this house in particular to cater for the needs of elderly and partially disabled members of our party. Having two of the bedrooms on the ground floor with level access showers and grab rails was perfect for their needs. All rooms in the house are very spacious and well laid out and furnished to a high standard. A further two bedrooms on the 1st floor level also come with ensuites. There is a seperate family bathroom on the 1st floor level and a cloakroom with toilet downstairs. The house is situated on a hill and unfortunately due to the unseasonable July weather we experienced during our visit we were unable to use the outdoor dining and seating facitiites which was a shame as I imagine it would be lovely to sit out and admire the view. Having said that you still get a beautiful view from the kitchen/diner/living room.
I would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was a shame the weather was so bad during your stay, but when coming to Ireland you never know what to expect with the weather! Thank you again for staying with us and hopefully you will be back again sometime.
Kind Regards Catherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begwood
1 review
“Great house in perfect spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a four night stay, travelling with my 2 sisters and our husbands & children. The house is fantastic the owners have thought of all groups it is really well set out & equipped. We used it as our base for visiting relatives in nearby Tuam (approx 15 mins )and found it great for spending relaxed evenings together. The views are stunning. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I am glad you and your family enjoyed the house so much and we will look forward to having you stay again.
Kind Regards Catherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazboo
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a brill family home. Lovely place to stay in the country. Everything we wanted and more. Loved the donkeys.
I will be booking this again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing