We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ben Bulben in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Bulben in winter
Benbulben Classiebawn Castle with Benbulben mountain in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Ben Bulben in winter
Benbulben
Classiebawn Castle with Benbulben mountain in the distance
Waves crashing at Streedagh beach
Majestic Benbulben
View from the Benbulben Loop Walk
Kitchen/Living Room
View of the garden from the kitchen/living room, with fresh flowers from the garden
Homemade brown bread, jam and fresh eggs from our chickens
Ktichen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Bedroom 1 with view of ensuite shower and toilet
View from bedroom 2 - chickens and Benbulben!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Ensuite shower and toilet - bedroom 2
Ensuite - bedroom 2
Drumcliffe Churchyard and Yeats' Grave - 1 mile away
Streedagh Beach
Benbulben viewed from Streedagh
Benbulben Loop Walk view - Christmas 2014
Benbulben Loop Walk view - Christmas 2014
Benbulben Loop Walk view - Christmas 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Drumcliff, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FinbarrMc
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was there for 4 days (3 nights), I went with my partner and another couple. It was our first time in Sligo and everything was perfect! The house was perfect, and super clean. We enjoyed a LOT as well as the homemade bread, jam and eggs that Una and Frank left for us!
Very nice location and sights!
Una and Frank were very helpful, friendly and informative about things to do and see in the local area.
I would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanlyness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Finbarr, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment and your visit to Sligo. We would be delighted to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albi, France
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for you review. It was lovely to have you to stay with us and we're very glad you enjoyed both our property and the wonderful Yeats Country. Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomashee...
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Drumcliffe”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nestled at the foothills of Ben Bulben is this ideal 2 bedroom apartment which makes a perfect base for exploring all Sligo has to offer. I stayed here in April and could not recommend it highly enough. I am already planning a return trip.

The apartment is located just off the N15 on a quiet road in the middle of Yeats Country. The majestic Ben Bulben mountain almost forms part of the back garden and provides a stunning vista at all times of the day. Drumcliffe church, Lissadell house, Rosses Point, Strandhill, Sligo town and Bundoran are all within easy reach.

The owners Frank and Una live next door and offer wonderful hospitality and have great recommendations for and insight into the local area. The apartment is clean, comfortable, spacious and is well equipped and provides everything you need for a perfect stay. It has two fantastic power showers. On the night I arrived, I was presented with a welcome hamper which included fresh eggs from Una's hens, milk, butter, tea bags but the highlight was Una's homemade brown bread which was delicious. It also included jam made from the fruit drees i could see from my bedroom window. There is a large back garden which has a barbecue for those rare sunny days so you can dine al fresco while the majestic Ben Bulben mountain watches over you.

There are endless activities to do in the neighbourhood. My scrawny friend and I brought our bikes with us and cycled through some spectacular scenery such as Gleniff horseshoe, Glencar waterfall, Knocknarae. I also hired a surfboard in Streedagh and Strandhill and caught some awesome waves. My scrawny companion was afraid of the water though.

The only downfall was that our stay was too short.

It's easy understand why Yeats fell in love with and wrote extensively about the area

I would strongly recommend a stay here. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you Tom. We were delighted that you chose to rent our apartment during your short visit to Sligo. We are glad that we were able to play a part in making your stay enjoyable. Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour68713...
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Timo, we loved having you and your family as guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to welcome you back sometime. Una and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktiedfa64
Larressore, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Catherine, I was so glad you enjoyed the brown bread! I will email you the recipe and it can remind you of Benbulben and your time with us! Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing