We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific private apartment in the countryside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Picnic area for your exclusive use, horse observing and panoramic unrestricted views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picnic area for your exclusive use, horse observing and panoramic unrestricted views
View of house as you drive down from entrance one mile from Thomastown. You don't need a car. There is a fish pond 20 meters from the pond with fountain and fish. A greedy heron calls sometimes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Picnic area for your exclusive use, horse observing and panoramic unrestricted views
View of house as you drive down from entrance one mile from Thomastown. You don't need a car.
There is a fish pond 20 meters from the pond with fountain and fish. A greedy heron calls sometimes.
Granite top kitchen table, four chairs and kitchen equitpped thoughfully with everything you need.
Modeern devices including Siemens induction hob  and fn oven. Bose soundlink speaker top of Fridge
Unrestricted view towards Brandon Hill and countryside from dinning area
Just relax in plush comfort which is difficult at times to get up from.
Balthroom  features Roca sink unit & cabinte, bidet, WC and power shower.
Two different shower outlets for your enjoyment
This is tricky as the super king size bed is impossibly plush and difficult to leave in the morning.
The only noise you will hear  during the night is silence...in the morning  birds singing.
Wardrobe and vanity unit with ample storage space. and view unrestrictd by any building.
Mount Juliet entrance 200 meters from the apartment is a hotel, golf course and leisure centre.
Swans swimming on lake in golf course
Norelands Bridge over the Nore  adjoining Mount Juliet cricket club. 1.5 miles
The eye of the Bridge in Thomastown  one mile away
Old church at top of street in Thomastown...1 mile away
Jerpoint Abbey which is an old cisterian abbey, a top tourist attraction with heritage cerntre.
Bridge over the river Nore in Inistioge  6 miles away, location of two major films recently. ****
You might meet this man as you tour around Thomkastown and no the pircture is true.
Kilkenny Castle 11 miles away you will need a day there to savor all the unique attractions.
Scarteen Hounds cross the White Bridge in Mount Juliet...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Thomastown, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_marianne...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Terrific private apartment in the countryside -- wonderful, welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Toward the end of our three-week exploration of Ireland, we were delighted to stay in Michael and Sheila’s lovely Jerpoint Apartment. A private entrance leads to a ground floor sitting room with television and a bathroom. Upstairs is a spacious kitchen, a very comfortable king bed, and an amazingly large bathroom with chaise lounge and bidet. The renovation from Michael’s former photography studio to this apartment was completed only 4 years ago, and everything is wonderfully up-to-date and beautifully maintained. Having stayed in two bed and breakfasts (which were wonderful, by the way!) for the past ten days, it was lovely to sleep in at Jerpoint and have breakfast on our own schedule. We also appreciated the washer and clothesline, given our long time on the road!

If we come back to Ireland – and we pray we will – we would choose to spend a longer time at Jerpoint, not only to enjoy the comfort of the apartment and the back garden terrace, complete with fountain, but more importantly to spend more time with Michael and Sheila. Not only were they helpful with suggestions and directions for touring and restaurants in the Kilkenny area; they were both so kind, so welcoming and engaging. We would have loved to have shared a pint or an Irish coffee and continued our wonderful conversations. We chose to stay at five local accommodations over the three weeks rather than hotel hopping in a group tour precisely because we hoped for the chance to bond with some wonderful Irish people. Michael and Sheila certainly made that hope a reality. Thank you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Marianne and Al would like to thank you so much for the comprehensive and positive review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time here. Now next year head up to Newburgh and Norwegian airlines are flying to Dublin. Circa €280 return. Really lovely to have met you both. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldprune
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful... up-to-date look with eco.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was told there is no house numbers so I am glad that I remember what this house looked like from road. It is next to school, large yard and gate.
The owners were away for their vacation but their son waited for us and welcomed us. He was very kind and friendly and the unit is very clean with quality beddings and towels. We didn't spend any time at all in downstairs where it is equipped with TV and other audiovisual equipment. Upstairs had pretty much everything we needed to stay comfortale for a few days. Large skylights with sun blocking shades that opens for ventilation was very nice.
I appreciated the supply of ladies cosmetic needs - makeup remover cloth, cotton pads and q-tips. House is equipped with high-tech electric cook top which I can do without and also automatic lighting of bathroom. It turns itself when you opend the door but if you are not moving it will also turn it self off - I had to call my husband to open the door to activate the light few times.

Communication is excellent and you will be entertained by a automatic robotic lawnmower too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks so much for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed the few days. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo295
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at The Jerpoint Apartment for a weekend visiting friends in Thomastown .Friends had recommended it and it is also came up on google when looking for places to stay in Thomastown.
The apartment itself is modern and spotlessly clean. It has everything you need , fully equipped kitchen , flat screen tv in the living room and a beautiful bathroom and bedroom . You couldn't find fault with it if you tried. The views are stunning and you can sit and watch the horses in the field and enjoy the peace and quiet.
It is a five minute walk from the country Estate Mount Juliet for people who enjoy golf , riding or maybe a meal in one of the restaurants. It is a short walk from the train station and Thomastown itself. The village has pubs, restaurants and many other points of interest.
The owners Michael and Sheila are so friendly and hospitable. They invited me in for coffee and even gave me a lift into Thomastown with my luggage. I would recommend anyone stay here and I am looking forward to returning .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Joanne! Thanks a million for that review, we are chuffed and appreciated your kind comments. Look forward to meeting you in the future, you can be sure of a welcome. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD S
1 review
“Tranquil Location – Amazing Views!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Considering the cost, the views and the location – Michael and Sheila's apartment is a steal! Perfectly positioned between KilKenny and Waterford, this tranquil setting is an Irish dream for anyone traveling through Ireland. Not only is the apartment lovely, but the owners are even more lovely. Sheila was the first to greet us and get us settled in, and then Michael stopped by later on to give us some excellent recommendations for KilKenny. The real charm of this location is not just the horses that roam the land around the apartment – but Thomastown and the nearby Mount Juliet estate! My mother and I stopped by Mount Juliet after a morning in Waterford and were surprised and delighted to find a reasonably priced lunch in the manor house and then we explored the manor's walled garden and grounds after. Like I said - it was like a dream! I STRONGLY recommend this apartment to anyone traveling through Ireland and searching for nice countryside accommodations. You will not be disappointed!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
We both are delighted that you enjoyed staying here, it was a pleasure to meet you. Sheila and Ml.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Adrian and we are really delighted that both of you had a memorable weekend in this part of Ireland. Thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing