We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th stay and still amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skull harbour and pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Skull harbour and pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Schull, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eibhlin12...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“4th stay and still amazing”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our 4th stay. We love this house, it is really home from home for us. Family and friends came to stay for few days and didnt want to leave. This house has EVERYTHING needed for a great holiday. The kitchen has all utensils, pots, pans etc needed if you are doing your own cooking.
the local taxi charges 2 euros per person in and out of Schull so very reasonable.
margaret and christy are so welcoming and helpful, a lovely friendly couple.
we love Schull and hopefully will return next year.
thanks margaret and christy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at this property, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eibhlin12...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“superb holiday home”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our 3rd visit and wont be our last. This wonderful holiday home is special as it is in a great scenic location and close to the wonderful schull village. Cant say enough to praise this home as it has everything and more to ensure a great holiday. A games room with table tennisfor kids. 2 living rooms if you are travelling with a group.fully equipped luxury kitchen. So comfortable. Schull village, glandore, union hall, crookhaven are all little bits of heaven on earth and all worth visiting. This is our favourite place in the world and we will be back next year. Thanyou margaret and christy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidC_13
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“'Fab - U - Lous'”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Another reviewer rates this as wonderful, home from home, - I wish! This is a fabulous immaculate property in a good location. Excellent views from the upstairs lounge. Not far from the village so easy to walk to, although after a hearty meal at Bunratty's or The Waterside the hill was a little steep!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eibhlin12...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wow does not do justice to this wonderful house. So comfortable, spaceous and exceptionally well equiped. I have stayed in many holiday rentals in and around schull over the past 20 years but none like this... this house managed by christie and margaret burke is 6star and exceptional.. we will, like many of your guests return soon.
Schull is still a beautiful place and I am glad to see the seals are still in the harbour..we had a super week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall house and the views
Liked least: very very uphill from schull so not suitable for people with walking difficulties. a car is needed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing