We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage , home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area Seaview from porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dining area
Seaview from porch.
Kitchen
living room
ensuite off main bed room with shower
master bedroom
Living room with stove
Living room
Bedroom No.2. With two single beds.
playground 5 min walk
outdoor gym 5 min walk
Hotel 5 min walk
Schull Pier 7 min walk
Bunratty Bar Restaurant 7 Min walk
Schull Market
Main Street Schull 7 min walk
Main Street 7 min walk
Barleycove beach 20 min drive
Fasnet rock. It is possible to get book a local ferry to view this site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Schull, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eswaddle7...
Keyworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage , home from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just back home after wonderful holiday in Schull we are familiar with the area and all its attractions
Strandview cottage is the best holiday house we have stayed in , in Schull , everything is supplied in abundance , home from home feeling and spotless , family friendly we will be back

Elizabeth and Allan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Hi Elizabeth

Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes indeed we try to make the cottage home from home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back.

kind regards
Denis and Veronca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at the cottage. We found it baby-friendly, close to everything, perfectly cosy, and well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Hi Kate. Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Strandview Seascape Cottage Schull West Cork. We are so delighted that you found the cottage cosy and of course the cottage is indeed close to the town and all of its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Schull some day. Kind regards Denis and Veronica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Ann N
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable !”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pristine and lovely comfortable home to stay in , set in beautiful surroundings , with lots of places to visit .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you Ann for your kind comments. Yes indeed our guests are enjoying their stay in our cottage and again you are so kind to go to the effort to compliment the house. We look forward to welcoming you back to strandview in Schull on another occasion. Regards Denis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor P
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent home from home all you needed for a perfect stay. Perfect location for what we wanted. Big thank you to the owner Denis And the supervisor Pauline. Thanks again for everything. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
We really are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Strandview at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresa b
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent house in excellent location.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely well equipped house in quiet location 5 mins walk from Schull. Loved all the well sought out furniture and bits & bobs throughout the house. Everything you need is there and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. House is a credit to its owners and we would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hi Theresa
Thank you for your kind words regarding our house. Yes indeed we have taken care in the decoration of the house and have attempted to keep a nautical theme in the decoration. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Schull. Kind regards Denis and Veronica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing