We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Bushe's Bar

Bushe's Bar
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bushe's Bar
Ranked #12 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Unfriendly & indifferent. No eye contact. Sandwiches are good but somehow spoilt by the lack of atmosphere. Location is the main attraction - great views. Service leaves so much to be desired. Sadly, the younger staff don't have a whole lot to model their behaviours on as the senior staff set the bar.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Rod1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

At the heart of Baltimore village this pub is a great hub for lunch or a drink. They serve lovely home made gluten free bread, highly recommend the open crab sandwich. Order a jug of 'monkey's blood' for the kids and sit outside taking in the scenery if the weather permits. Worth a detour.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank woodsie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

had a delicious lunch here on sunday last, the soup was tasty & the chicken sandwiches were very enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and the service was quick & efficient. we will eat here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch while driving about West Cork on a quiet Wednesday! We both had smoked mackerel sandwiches and the apple tart for dessert, couldn't fault it, filling and tasty and service with a smile, exactly what we wanted

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bakeycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Baltimore, all we wanted was accommodation which was central, budget friendly and clean. Bushes has 3 rooms, 2 at the back for €60 per room per night and 1 at the front for €70. It doesn't include breakfast but they have a small fridge in the room which has, some milk, orange juice cartons, chocolate and they provide some white/brown bread. There is a shop literally a minute away for you to purchase any extras you would like. The rooms are basic, we rented the front room it was lovely and clean bit noisy at night due to the bar downstairs but this didn't bother us. the only complaint I would have is the tv needs to be bigger, I don't wear glasses and I found it very hard to watch the tv from the bed due to the tv being so small and the bed needs to be updated but otherwise I would definitely be going back here again in a flash.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise opt for one of the back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundowner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
0.8 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
0.0 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 12 in Baltimore
138 reviews
1.1 km away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Stone House B&B
The Stone House B&B
#3 of 12 in Baltimore
113 reviews
2.0 km away
Rathmore House
Rathmore House
#6 of 12 in Baltimore
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Baltimore Townhouse
Baltimore Townhouse
#11 of 12 in Baltimore
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushe's Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushe's Bar

Address: The Square, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 3,851 - ₹ 4,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing