We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
8
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We traveled to Baltimore for new years eve and as most of us were traditional musicians we decided to have a session in Bushes. We played all day and the patrons of the pub were really enjoying the music and singing. However, the owners were rude and unfriendly and complained that we were taking up space that could be occupied by paying customers. We paid for our drink all day and spent a lot of money in the bar. The real issue it seems was that they had a dislike for Dublin people and had no time for traditional Irish music. Truly the most negative experience I have had in a bar anywhere in the world. I or anyone else who was there will not travel back to Bushes or Baltimore anytime soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Poitindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great people, great pints, great buzz, great food! One of the most special bars anywhere! In good weather there is always a great crowd outside enjoying the view of a real working harbour.
The staff are welcoming with great service - there is always a great welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We decided not to eat at Bushe's pub, because of the time of day and instead opted for a few Irish coffees. They were very good! It's a good place to go to get out of the weather and to rest your weary feet. The service was very good and so were the views. We might try it again for lunch the next time we're in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here recently with a friend for another friends wedding. We knew we weren't getting 5 star accommodation but honestly I would rather pay a little extra and get a little more modern comforts...namely a decent shower. We stayed in the front room which had nice views over the harbour but it was very difficult getting dressed when people were outside the pub as they could see straight up in the room as it is set quite low. The lighting is also quite poor which makes it difficult to get changed and put on make up with the curtains closed. The room was quite cold and I had to use the electric blanket at night time. The fruit/bread/OJ/tea facilities are good and handy to have but the toaster and kettle were a little old and kind of rusting away a bit. My biggest gripe was the shower, it was absolutely dreadful and unacceptable in accommodation. First of all we could'nt get it to start and had to call someone from downstairs who finally forced the thing on. When it did come on it was a dribble of water and when you increased the pressure it went really cold. I had such an awful experience I just didnt bother with it the next day. This alone would turn me off staying again. Staff were friendly and the pub is cute but there is much better BnB options in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Check the shower actually works properly in whichever room you are staying in. The front room is very exposed which is a little daunting when getting dressed.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Men-rui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We booked here primarily for the price; €60 for the room. The rooms are over the pub which looks onto the quays and there is a double and a single in each room. They were pretty much what I was expecting for €60, meaning they hadn't been refurbished since the 1970's! It was clean however and the bed was comfortable. They don't do breakfast but there's a fridge in the room with a kettle and toaster and they leave you bread and butter and jam to make your own breakfast. There was also a fruit bowl and some juice and a couple of chocolate bars. It was fine for the price. The front room is the nicest but we were staying on a Saturday night so we chose a back room, otherwise the noise from people drinking in the square outside would probably have kept us awake. The staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripovermyowntwofeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews