We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired, poor value”
Review of Bushe's Bar

Bushe's Bar
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bushe's Bar
Ranked #12 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Back bedroom was jaded and needed renovating. Tired bathroom. Breakfast supplies in room comprised just fruit and bread, no cereal. Would not recommend this place - much better value elsewhere for 60 euros.

Room Tip: Front room is a better room but at 70 euros is very poor value. Go elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We traveled to Baltimore for new years eve and as most of us were traditional musicians we decided to have a session in Bushes. We played all day and the patrons of the pub were really enjoying the music and singing. However, the owners were rude and unfriendly and complained that we were taking up space that could be occupied by paying customers. We paid for our drink all day and spent a lot of money in the bar. The real issue it seems was that they had a dislike for Dublin people and had no time for traditional Irish music. Truly the most negative experience I have had in a bar anywhere in the world. I or anyone else who was there will not travel back to Bushes or Baltimore anytime soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Poitindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great people, great pints, great buzz, great food! One of the most special bars anywhere! In good weather there is always a great crowd outside enjoying the view of a real working harbour.
The staff are welcoming with great service - there is always a great welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We decided not to eat at Bushe's pub, because of the time of day and instead opted for a few Irish coffees. They were very good! It's a good place to go to get out of the weather and to rest your weary feet. The service was very good and so were the views. We might try it again for lunch the next time we're in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here recently with a friend for another friends wedding. We knew we weren't getting 5 star accommodation but honestly I would rather pay a little extra and get a little more modern comforts...namely a decent shower. We stayed in the front room which had nice views over the harbour but it was very difficult getting dressed when people were outside the pub as they could see straight up in the room as it is set quite low. The lighting is also quite poor which makes it difficult to get changed and put on make up with the curtains closed. The room was quite cold and I had to use the electric blanket at night time. The fruit/bread/OJ/tea facilities are good and handy to have but the toaster and kettle were a little old and kind of rusting away a bit. My biggest gripe was the shower, it was absolutely dreadful and unacceptable in accommodation. First of all we could'nt get it to start and had to call someone from downstairs who finally forced the thing on. When it did come on it was a dribble of water and when you increased the pressure it went really cold. I had such an awful experience I just didnt bother with it the next day. This alone would turn me off staying again. Staff were friendly and the pub is cute but there is much better BnB options in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Check the shower actually works properly in whichever room you are staying in. The front room is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Men-rui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
0.8 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
0.0 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 12 in Baltimore
138 reviews
1.1 km away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Stone House B&B
The Stone House B&B
#3 of 12 in Baltimore
113 reviews
2.0 km away
Rathmore House
Rathmore House
#5 of 12 in Baltimore
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Baltimore Townhouse
Baltimore Townhouse
#11 of 12 in Baltimore
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushe's Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushe's Bar

Address: The Square, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 3,836 - ₹ 4,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing