We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional quality Irish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Traditional quality Irish Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Fot travellers used to the multinational hotel chains this tradional Irish hotel will remind them of what they are missing. This is family run with an excellent restaurant and a lively bar. It is a short 5 minute walk from Baltimore harbour with its fishing boats and numerous sailing boats as well as ferries to the islands. Casey's hotel seems to be a social hub for the village and this helps to give it a unique atmosphere. The restaurant for evening dinner is good and the fresh fish dishes are well worth a try.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrigaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    134
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
300
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

we recently spent 4 nights here in one of the cottagers but used all of the hotel facilities. its a great base to explore this part of ireland. we ate in the restaurant every night and the food and service was very good. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the view from the beer garden is great and even better when sipping a beer with the sun shining. we will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We recently stayed at Casey's on our drive along the West coast of Ireland. Our room was spacious with sea coast decor and we were fortunate to have a view of the water. We ate diner there as well and it was splendid - lots of local fish and produce. They have a breakfast buffet, as well as a selection of hot dishes including a full Irish fare. Their freshly baked scones were the best I had ever had and they were kind enough to give us the recipe. Their jams were freshly made as well. The only drawback was there was only WIFI in the lobby but there was a cabled connection in the room. It was a lovely, quiet spot, especially in comparison to Killarney where we are now!!

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stumbled into Baltimore almost by accident in our drive around the coast of Ireland and fell in love with the quiet village. It was my birthday so we headed to Casey's for a birthday dinner that did not disappoint. The service was good and the food was fantastic. It was a nice quiet atmosphere (but we were there in the offseason). Our only complaint was one that was out of the restaurant's control and that was that there was construction being performed on the road in front of the restaurant so my wife and I had to dodge trenches in our walk back to our B&B. But we agreed it was worth it for the delicious food!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, NY
Level Contributor
279 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the apartments in town, during the off-season. What a peaceful location! We were assured by the locals that in a week's time this place would be bustling, but when we visited, it was a quiet little fishing village. The downtown apartment was stunning, the absolute perfect place to relax and unwind after time in the city. You could smell the sea air in your rooms. The decor was beautiful and very modern. We were surprised to find a bag of scones and bread hanging from our door knob when we awoke. They were still warm! The aroma sent us straight up to the main house for our breakfast as soon as we were showered and moving. Breakfast was very nice. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you wish to experience a walking tour of town. You should ask for the apartments downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
9.7 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
461 reviews
22.7 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,133 reviews
25.2 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
22.3 km away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
606 reviews
22.7 km away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Property: Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,230 - ₹ 18,725
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing