We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treasured memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Treasured memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent 3 nights in April midweek ideal location ....short walk to beautiful harbour area. HOTEL FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. Rooms were clean and tidy...shower head could do with service but overall very happy. Staff friendly and courteous. Bar was enjoyable and comfortable for a nightcap.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youghalbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    131
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
78
280
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Had been here before and enjoyed it. Went again with a large family group. The tables were grubby - we didn't complain as we didn't want to ruin the atmosphere. Service was appallingly slow and very poor. There was just one rather charmless person with very poor english to serve the whole room (three large groups and some smaller tables). The mussels were TINY and rather unpleasently slimy. The scampi was good. Steak ordered rare was like a bullet it was so well done. I found the prices scandalous for the quality of food and cooking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stopped by chance in the afternoon for a snack - asked for tea and scones for two. First good sign - a large pot of Barry's tea provided followed by two fresh scones accompanied by butter and a dish of raspberry jam. Jam tasted excellent and the waitress confirmed they made it in the hotel kitchen from local fruit. My wife asked for two slices of their brown bread which came with a second helping of jam.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
We purchased two pots of the jam which is on sale in the hotel. For the tea & jam we had change out of €15. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meareilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and i booked an overnight stay with breakfast in this establishment and travelled for a Saturday night.We arrived and were escorted to our town house about 500yds from the hotel.The accomodation was exceptional and kitchen stocked with milk cereal etc.and we were collected and brought to hotel at 7.30.Great food and drink and excellent entertainment in bar,we were driven home at 12.15am to our house.We opened the door at 10.30 in the morning to find fresh bread and scones outside followed by a huge breakfast in the bar at 12.45.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

i stayed here with my sister on a Tickles voucher this past weekend. When we arrived, the gentleman on the desk explained that there was a problem with the water in the Townhouse (where we were to stay) so they would be accommodating us in the hotel instead - we had a very roomy family room with windows on three sides, and were very pleased with this. We were also given a voucher for complimentary tea and scones, which was a really lovely touch.
The staff were helpful and friendly without exception - I haven't felt so welcome in a hotel in a long time. The bar was very cosy and inviting, the restaurant had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and there were lovely areas to sit: a couple of armchairs near reception with a coffee table and magazines provided, and the lounge with sofas and a TV (which I must admit, I didn't notice, but my sister spotted it) and a fabulous view - we took glasses of wine to this lounge when the bar got a bit busy for our taste, and it was really peaceful.
The decor in the bedroom was fresh and cheery, and throughout the hotel beautiful paintings were displayed. Supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits were very generous. Free wired internet is provided (the wire is in the drawer, don't do like we did and only find it on the morning of check-out!). Internet access is also provided free for guests in the hallway. We just had the cooked breakfast on one morning due to lack of clarity on what was included on our voucher (and it seemed a bit expensive at €12), but we found out on check-out that we could have had breakfast each morning - live and learn!
My only suggested improvement is the size of the quilt - lovely big bed (king-size, I think?) but the quilt was a tad skimpy on it, and even the single beds seemed to have the same problem.
We had dinner two nights in the bar and one night in the restaurant and I recommend both. Very good value either way, and lovely food.
I thought there was a real family feeling to this hotel, and easy communication between staff and guests that really made for a relaxing weekend break.
I would definitely return to Caseys.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
36.8 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
9.7 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
22.8 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
35.5 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
22.3 km away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Property: Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,919 - ₹ 10,911
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing