We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danger for young children” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Danger for young children”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

When my son was three he fell twice in this hotel, once in bathroom with sloped!!! slippy lino and once from lightweight dining chair as foreign waiter tried to understand my order. Hotel did not even reply or apologise, as they said they would, when I wrote to TAMS about this danger. Worth paying more for a more saftey conscious hotel. Remember as worst hotel experience.

Room (above spiral staircase near reception) was noisy too due to airconditioning/heating system outside.

I stayed before January 2011 but can't get that date onscreen

Room Tip: Beware danger for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    166
    32
    13
    17
See reviews for
236
251
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had read a review about Cobh in a travel magazine, so it was on our list of "must visit". After a walking tour we were recommended Bella Vista for our nights accomodation. The service and friendliness was second to none. We were made more than welcome. If you want to fish, Kevin is the man to see. The rooms were great and we finished with a hearty breakfast the next morning. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Great customer service and a brilliant welcome to Cork.
We had requested a quieter/spacious room as we were travelling with our 9 month old. They upgraded us at no charge to one of their self catering suites, which was perfect for our busy, crawling bubs.
They also had a travel cot for us and were a great help in what to do around Cobh.
There is a bar on site and my partner went and had a guinness, whilst watching the football. I stayed in our mini-house and browsed the internet (they provide free wi-fi)
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We took a suite as no ordinary rooms left. Very spacious, but rather basic. Staff very friendly, but breakfast was a bit of a let down, rather bland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

On arriving at the hotel the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The views from the Hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Will go back again as it was so welcoming it just felt like home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Property: Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,655 - ₹ 10,744
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing