We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$ 89
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 89
US$ 86
View deal
SAVE US$ 3
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.comUS$ 89
Booking.comUS$ 89
Expedia.comUS$ 89
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
272
261
125
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
261
125
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old world old style lovely food lovely town bar and restaurant titanic museum visiting cobh heritage centre top class full irish sabrina harbour history staircase receptionist lusitania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

I just want to congratulate the commodore hotel on what I can only say was 5 star experience.
We had my daughters confirmation yesterday and nothing was to much trouble for the staff
The food and service was amazing
Special mention to nicola thighe she was so lovely and welcoming
Keep up all your great work ......
The staff really are great

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Just back after spending four nights in the Commodore Hotel. What a wonderful time was had by me and my friend.
Staff just couldn't be any nicer.
Aideen
Sabrina
Adam
Debbie
Cant think of all the names
So friendly.
Cant wait to return
THANKS FOLKS
MISS YE ALREADY

Valerie and Philomena from Sligo

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H736ERvaleries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

We had an early evening bite here to celebrate our daughter’s birthday , the staff couldn’t have been nicer , they made a real fuss of her. Great food , I loved the fish and chips, the steak looked fab & everyone enjoyed their meals. Really nice decor and loads of space between the tables was much appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

I'll start with the good, the staff were friendly - overly so, to be honest.

The medium - the Guinness was only grand. Not creamy enough for our liking

The bad - herself ordered the beef pie and to our surprise out came a chicken pie. Nae bother she says as she's a bit shy. Anyways, 2 hours later we're back in our king suite in the city and she starts moaning about a dodgy stomach. I'm sent down to the car for 15 minutes while she sorts herself out.

The hake was decent. Coldslaw was subpar at best, same as the chips.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank conoro364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The hotel bar adheres to the Covid-19 restrictions excellently. Other bars and restaurants could definitely learn a lot from them. They have created a very comfortable and safe environment.

The fisherman's basket and the chicken goujons are two very enjoyable dishes.

Will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereToTry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews