We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LorriUSA
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The penthouse was amazing! We highly recommend it to others. Cobh is a quaint little town full of friendly, welcoming residents. It couldnt have been any better. Thanks Ken!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed The Waterfront Penthouse and our friendly locals.We always like to welcome our visitors from across the pond especially those exploring Ireland out of the traditional tourist season.There's always more room in the pub for them then !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJacky...
London
1 review
“Absolutely spot on for what we needed”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment with stunning views across the harbour. All kitted out and we were made very welcome by the owner after a rather long journey. We even ventured onto the terrace -it was October- for an amazing sunset one night. Cobh is a lovely friendly place and we managed to find where my grandfather lived too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for a great review of our property and we're delighted that even as late in the year as October you were able to use the roof terrace.Great news too that you were able to trace where your grandfather lived in Cobh.Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAKBeerf...
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with great harbour views”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What can one say other than unreservedly endorse the positive views of other reviewers. The apartment is about a five minute walk from the centre of Cobh. It has off street parking - we always managed to find a space for our two cars during our eleven day stay. Access is via stairs and lift from the car park or street level - there is one short final flight of stairs from the lift. Then, the apartment itself. Panoramic views of Cork harbour from every room - just stunning, particularly at sunrise. Whether watching changes in light and colour, the clouds or in the the activity in the harbour, there was always something interesting to look at. Although we stayed in October, the weather was generally good and we spent many hours on the terrace.
The overall standard of the accommodation was high and it comfortably met the needs of four adults. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly consider staying again. One feature we particularly appreciated were the excellent communications with the owners prior to our arrival. They were always responsive and informative. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views of Cork Harbour from the kitchen/diner and bedrooms. The terrace.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you enjoyed your time in Cobh and the surrounding area.There's an ever-changing view from the apartment and sunrises, especially in the winter months, are spectacular.We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleT1...
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Magnificent Cobh Penthouse”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week in August 2014 and loved everything about the house. Very spacious and comfortable, with a great living room with spectacular views, everything you could need in a kitchen, and three bedrooms all with sea views. The two bathrooms were very modern and super clean.

We loved hearing the sea as we went to sleep and sitting on the huge deck overlooking the harbor. Everything you need is in walking distance - restaurants, pubs, food market, etc.

Everything went smoothly communicating about the property, from start to finish. We've already recommended it to friends, and will be happy to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your great review of The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you had an enjoyable time in Cobh.It's always nice to have visitors from across the pond and you got to see the town in glorious sunshine.Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stray76
harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Waterfront feels like a gem in the Rivera with sun, sand and history”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An excellent apartment just a few minutes walk from the quaint town centre of Cobh. The accommodation is exactly as described..... Clean comfortable with crisp white cotton bedding. And numerous electrical goods, washer,dryer,cooker, kettle etc All facilities that make it more than home from home. The wonderful outside square balcony enabled us to see three cruise ships during our stay. The highlight was the FIND ships app on Android so that we were able to identify all vessels as they passed by. There were also plenty of museums linked to The. Titanic whose last port of call was Cobh -then known as Queenstown. So lots of history and quite an emotional place to visit with beaches nearby for the children to dig sand castles... Wow!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for the great review of our property - we're delighted you enjoyed your time at The Waterfront Penthouse and managed to discover the wide variety of fun things to see and do around Cobh. That's why we love living here too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing