We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jailbreak ”
Review of Escapade Cobh

Escapade Cobh
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Cobh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escapade Cobh is an indoor fun experience where the aim of the game is to escape or complete an assigned task within 60 minutes by solving riddles and puzzles using the clues given. It is suitable for teams of 2 to 8 people. It is a fantastic activity for an afternoon with the family, a night out with a group of friends or a team building or after work evening with colleagues. If you fancy exercising your brain, then Escapade Cobh is for you! Pit your wits against a series of challenges to escape from a Spike Island themed prison (in Cobh!), rob a bank or assist Sherlock Holmes in solving his last case. Geniuses only? Definitely not! Team work, thinking out loud and a little lateral thinking go a lot further than brain power.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with my Husband, 18yr old and 12yr old. We booked online, decided to go for breaking out of Spike Island Jail.
We were welcomed straight away when we arrived. He was very pleasant. He told us the history and exactly what our objective was, and how had an hour to escape with clues and codes.
The room was extremely realistic, but not uncomfortable. The more clues we uncovered, the more we wanted to break free. It was a great challenge, and the time just flew by.
We did manage to escape, but had only 3 mins to spare.
Looking forward to the nxt challenge. There are 2 very different rooms to left uncover, look forward to these.

Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapade C, Owner at Escapade Cobh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Bernie and family for visiting and for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you all again to take on our Sherlock Holme's case or to rob our bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 19 reviews
"bank robbery"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"escape room"
in 4 reviews
"bank heist"
in 3 reviews
"spike island"
in 12 reviews
"helpful hints"
in 2 reviews
"authentic feel"
in 2 reviews
"prison cell"
in 2 reviews
"finding clues"
in 2 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"puzzles"
in 7 reviews
"rachel"
in 6 reviews
"hendrik"
in 12 reviews
"escaping"
in 6 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

6 of us went to Escapade yesterday to do the bank robbery room. It was good fun and very entertaining. Finding clues and cracking codes, it is a very well thought out mystery game and being in an old bank really adds to the experience.

We all enjoyed it a lot and we will definitely be back to do the other two. Would recommend a visit when in Cobh!

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapade C, Owner at Escapade Cobh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Chris for visiting and for taking the time to write a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with friends here...we booked the bank room it was great fun... Six of us took part and we all had great things to say after...staff were very friendly and helpful (we needed it ) will definitely go back to try the other areas... well done to all involved.

Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapade C, Owner at Escapade Cobh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for visiting and for writing such a nice review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed it so much and look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

3 adults 2teens and 2kids (10&12) paid a visit and did the Sherlock Holmes room. FANTASTIC!!!
We are already planning our next trip back to do the other two rooms, friendly staff, and great fun!!
Highly recommend from 8 years upwards!!

Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapade C, Owner at Escapade Cobh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for visiting Escapade Cobh and for leaving such a positive review. It can be hard to find activities that suit all ages - Escape Rooms really are great fun regardless of age. We look forward to welcoming you all back for more great fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This is a must do if looking for a great activity to do with teenage kids, or just a group of friends. So thrilled to have done this and managed to break out of prison cell in time! Brilliantly done, and the staff were great. My youngest got a little panicky and staff took him out and set him up with cameras watching us and typing clues. Will be back!

Thank GuptaJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapade C, Owner at Escapade Cobh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for visiting Escapade Cobh and for taking the time to write such a positive and nice review. We look forward to seeing you all back again for more family fun and puzzle solving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapade Cobh also viewed

 

Been to Escapade Cobh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing