We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
660
417
133
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
417
133
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklovely hotelocean restaurantthe penthouseleisure centrewest corkbed suitebantry baybar foodtop classbrick ovenbuffet stylewould highly recommend this hotelboth morningslast weekendlive musicevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great weekend in The Maritime............went on one of their specials..two nights b&b and evening meal. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and had fabulous views of the water as promised. We were right in the middle of town and this made it easy for us to go where we wanted without having to think about taxis. The breakfasts were tasty...and the buffet offered a range of fruit, cheeses and cereals. They also offered specials that were individually cooked should you not want a full irish from buffet. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our evening meal didn't disappoint either...well presented tasty food...maybe not haute cuisine but excellent non the less. I would recommend this holiday for anyone looking for a weekend away in nice surrounds. I'll be back for sure

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorkerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Pure sophistication greets you at the door as soon as you enter this hotel, from the one-of-a-kind lighting throughout to the modern, hip decor and the most friendly, professional staff. Enjoy wonderful water views of Bantry Bay from the guestrooms, which are posh and plush. This is quite the place to unwind and relax, so pack your bags!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easiest to reach from reception since two elevators are required for the higher floors! All floors are great though!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DELTA-Girl-1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just spent a great week touring around East Cork area. Based at the super Maritime Hotel, Bantry, right beside the little harbour. Lovely rooms well fitted out, could not have asked for better. Food in restaurant was top class and service, friendly and efficient. Pool and gym facilities if you're into that, or have kids in tow. Multiplex Cinema about 30 mtrs away. Can't believe the price Ulster Bus tours where doing this for £219. We drove over the Healy Pass, into Kerry then down to Castletownbere then on to Glengarrif. Did the boat trip to Garnish Island Gardens, really worth the trip !2 euro. Plenty of tourist shopping. visited Cork City and shopped Patrick St. (main shopping area) including the English Market, fabulous indoor fresh food market a great experiance. A great Monday to Friday break. Having a week at home then back to Nice for another break. Ah! life's hard when you retire.

Room Tip: Harbour to front, parkland to rear.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sackawoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just stayed in the Maritime for a 2 day mid week stay. Great Hotel, excellent location, very helpful staff and a fantastic view, what more could you ask for. Only downside was having to use two different lifts to our room on second floor from reception, but that was only negative

Room Tip: Hotel Restaurant was good but try O'Connors Restaurant down the road also if you like seafood
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7980forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel , in a great location in Bantry. I stayed there recently for two nights. However, I was not at all happy with two single beds being pushed together to suffice as a double room. I asked at reception that the mattresses at least be zipped together, I was informed after a member of staff went to my room that they clipped the beds together and that was it. I highlighted that the mattresses have zips for this purpose and had to ask that the mattresses be zipped together. This was eventually done. I really liked the hotel , the breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean and spacious. The idea of two single beds pushed together though really ruined it for me , I would not have a guest room like that in my home and expect anyone to stay in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed in your double room !! It should be a given , although so many hotels are using two singles now - not very comfortable at all!! Views either front or back of the hotel are fab, either over Bantry Bay , or over a forest walk up to Bantry House.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cath074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews