We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
193
213
148
78
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
213
148
78
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages leisure centre pitch and putt gb tours west lodge roast beef kids club west cork family break bantry bay food was lovely coach tour lovely hotel enjoyable stay mizen head breakfast was excellent brid
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

stayed there for a weekend and enjoy our stay .

hotel is nice well decorated but a bit all over the place in terms of getting to your room .

room was nice and well decorated BUT they had gone to the trouble of having balckout lining on the bedroom curtains but proceeded to hand the curtains so that the light shone out from behind then .
window location means that the light is shing on your face in the morning .

curtains need to be re hung properly .

staff were ok efficient but not overly friendly
did noty eat in the hotel so cant comment on the food

all in all a nice stay but not special in any way .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terence49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in one of these self catering cottages in February 2017.
The living area was spacious, kitchen and bathroom had all the equipment needed and the surroundings were beautiful.
We had to take a short walk from the cottage to the hotel when we wanted to go in the spa but it was no effort as the path went across a well maintained garden which was beautiful even in winter.
Only negative is that the furniture in the house is really-really old fashioned and even everything was clean they had a strange smell.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank FDiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My second visit to the hotel. The staff are always friendly and very welcoming. The hotel has great facilities. I was in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was nice but cold. The heating didn't work for some reason. The staff were on the ball and tried to sort it. When it couldn't be fixed they quickly moved me to another room. They also covered my breakfast to compensate for the move.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barrylupton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We attended a formal occasion in January and the ballroom and catering were wonderful, however it was sorely let down by the cottages. We stayed at a cottage for 1 night. It was cold when we walked in and we ran out of hot water for showers. Only 3 of us got hot showers. The cottages were very dated with uncomfortable sofas and no radiator in the bathroom. Also the front door was not easy to open, not disability friendly. We spoke with management, who listened but did not really do anything to make it better for us. Leisure centre was nice and clean. We had friends who stayed in a renovated room in the hotel and they said it was much better that the cottage. We would recommend the hotel put some money into the cottages to make them clean and up to date. If it wasn't just for one night, there is no way I would have stayed.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ourfamiliesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

had lunch here after being turned out of other establishments due to overbooking, really nice bar food with very pleasant staff even under pressure but please loose the 1970 coupes for serving side salad!!, lovely fresh food served on warm plates with lovely veg, so busy but very well organised, well done folks keep up the good work

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dethatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews