We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westlodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 124
US$ 120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$ 122
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
183
200
139
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
200
139
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesleisure centrepitch and puttbit datedhotel groundsgb tourswest lodgekids clubwest corkfamily breakbantry bayfood was lovelylovely hotelevening meallast weekendwould highly recommend this hotelmizen head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

stayed there for a weekend and enjoy our stay .

hotel is nice well decorated but a bit all over the place in terms of getting to your room .


room was nice and well decorated BUT they had gone to the trouble of having balckout lining on the bedroom curtains but proceeded to hand the curtains so that the light shone out from behind then .
window location means that the light is shing on your face in the morning .


curtains need to be re hung properly .

staff were ok efficient but not overly friendly
did noty eat in the hotel so cant comment on the food


all in all a nice stay but not special in any way .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terence49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in one of these self catering cottages in February 2017.
The living area was spacious, kitchen and bathroom had all the equipment needed and the surroundings were beautiful.
We had to take a short walk from the cottage to the hotel when we wanted to go in the spa but it was no effort as the path went across a well maintained garden which was beautiful even in winter.
Only negative is that the furniture in the house is really-really old fashioned and even everything was clean they had a strange smell.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FDiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My second visit to the hotel. The staff are always friendly and very welcoming. The hotel has great facilities. I was in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was nice but cold. The heating didn't work for some reason. The staff were on the ball and tried to sort it. When it couldn't be fixed they quickly moved me to another room. They also covered my breakfast to compensate for the move.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barrylupton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We attended a formal occasion in January and the ballroom and catering were wonderful, however it was sorely let down by the cottages. We stayed at a cottage for 1 night. It was cold when we walked in and we ran out of hot water for showers. Only 3 of us got hot showers. The cottages were very dated with uncomfortable sofas and no radiator in the bathroom. Also the front door was not easy to open, not disability friendly. We spoke with management, who listened but did not really do anything to make it better for us. Leisure centre was nice and clean. We had friends who stayed in a renovated room in the hotel and they said it was much better that the cottage. We would recommend the hotel put some money into the cottages to make them clean and up to date. If it wasn't just for one night, there is no way I would have stayed.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ourfamiliesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

had lunch here after being turned out of other establishments due to overbooking, really nice bar food with very pleasant staff even under pressure but please loose the 1970 coupes for serving side salad!!, lovely fresh food served on warm plates with lovely veg, so busy but very well organised, well done folks keep up the good work

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dethatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews