We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strands End House(Cahersiveen)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sive Hostel(Cahersiveen)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antoine B&B(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cul Draiochta(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View B&B(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
8
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
8
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat place to stayoverlooking dingle bayring of kerryjackdadaccommodationshampoopintpeninsulapatproprietor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Really nice place good location and amazing view, we got a room facing the ocean, the have a pool table and the self service kitchen is perfect because I bought what I like and X cook and what a view from the ocean from my room the guys from the place are really helpful I really recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wonderful location 100m on the ocean with green space all around crowded od sheeps, caws and sone Horse along the ring of Kerry. The pub inside during the evening receive the locals and you can have a very nice dinner.
Jack and all the staff is very kind.


Sergio
Italy - florence

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sergio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Jack and his People are just the best hosts!
If you are looking for great value accommodation in this area. ..
Look no further!
You get more than you expect for the price
You wont want to leave this inviting place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shonad117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent stopping point on the Ring of Kerry.

With plenty of parking, you can stand and take in the amazing views before heading to the pub, especially if the weather is good or if the sun is going down. Curiously there is an array of stone balancing going on from the viewing point. Not sure if it's all the one person or if other people kept adding to the collection as they stopped by, but it looks really cool.

Back to Caitins. We headed in for a drink and some pizza in the Pub.

The place wasn't full on what I think was a Thursday evening. But there was a nice atmosphere all the same. We sat by a window to watch the last of the days light disappear. I couldn't help listen to the locals sitting at the bar talking to each other and having the craic, their Kerry accents catching my ear. Wonderful.

We had two delicious pizzas, which came out piping hot, the bases were especially good.

We didn't visit the gift shop, hostel or dog trial demo's, but it certainly sounds like a a Ring Of Kerry bus tour paradise.

Staff were very pleasant and nice.

Caitins = Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

More than twenty of us stayed here over a long weekend during which we climbed Mangerton and Carrauntoohil mountains. Friendly owner Jack was exceptional. The hostel is cosy, clean, warm and relaxing. Great bar, super food and amenities. Superb location and little gift shop too. Would recommend to groups, families and couples. Jack tirelessly went above and beyond to cater to our every needs. Even drying out our wet mountain walking gear and offering a choice of meals (including vegetarian options) that evening . A must-stay establishment when in Cahersiveen. Check it out!

Room Tip: All rooms spotless, bright and roomy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O6575KPJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews