We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caitins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caitins
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Went on the pub briefly, very nice, clean and great views. Saw Brendan's Sheepdog demo. Probably the most random thing I've seen I'm Ireland and well worth €5. The dogs are the stars of the show really but Brendan is a true showman! Didn't stay overnight but couldn't find the pub in the things to do section... But there appear to be no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stecrossmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery. Clean comfortable rooms with excelent ensuite. Quality of food excelent. Keep stacking the rocks up Jack.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had a great stay at Caitins. The building is undergoing renovations but this did not have any effect on our stay. The views are undescriable even in the poor weather we had. It is a wonderful base for exploring the ring of kerry. The staff are great and where willing to help in any way they could. We have stayed in expensive hotels with room no where near as large clean and friendly as this hostel. The hostel had an enviromental policy which only made us like the place more. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsSteede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights (wife, child, and myself) at this great "hostel" in the beautiful Kells. The accommodation has undergone recent renovations, and some extension works are still on going, although they are due to be finished in the comming months. I have stayed in Hotels that did not offer accommodation of this high standard. The bedroom we stayed in had a very comfortable double bed, and space for a z bed for my young daughter. The room and en-suite was spotless. There is a lovely concourse overlooking some of the beautiful kells bay, where we had great homemade brown bread and scones for breakfast. This is a great base to explore the ring of Kerry, and we had a great few days doing so.
In the evening we joined the locals in the Bar, for one of the best pints of Guiness (other drink available!) I have drank in a long time.
The staff were great at catering to our needs, offering advice on places to visit, and places to eat. One member of the team even brought us to her house so my daughter could feed the ducks and chickens. Althought a simple guesture, it made my daughters day, and hence mine!
I will be back, and can only see the place going from strenght to strenght with great staff and a great product.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
0.0 km away
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ring of Kerry Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cahersiveen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.0 km away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caitins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caitins

Property: Caitins
Address: Gleesk | Ring of Kerry, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,333 - ₹ 4,183
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Caitins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing