We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
788
322
80
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
322
80
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry sea view hotel dog small gym golden cove lovely hotel rooms are huge self catering washing machine wedding venue last weekend breakfast and dinner three nights top class would highly recommend this hotel open fire kids club
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Got a suite and the balcony opened to one of the most beautiful views ever. The entire staff were lovely and accommodating. Beds were really comfortable as well. Hotel is pretty near the village so you can walk into it, explore and mingle with the locals. Lots of local pubs as well. We wanted to see the Ring of Kerry and it was worth coming back after a long day out to just relax here

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raqalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week with family - hotel was great! Fantastic views from breakfast room and bar! Staff were great and very friendly! Rooms clean and comfortable. Loved the roaring fire in the lobby - perfect for the post autumnal seasonal walk!!
5 min walk into the village - would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosycheeks1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly welcome, clean bright room, plenty of parking space, 5 min walk to the village where you can mix in with the friendly locals. Breakfast was standard for Ireland. Nice place would visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterOhA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in Sneem at this hotel
It is on the ring of Kerry and a great location for sightseeing .
The Hotel was very comfortable with large room overlooking a small tidal inlet (note not fronting the ocean)
Good service and good food served in bar/restaurant

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We are just back home from the Sneem Hotel, two night break away pity it was not longer. The staff in this hotel are truly great and very welcoming. The food was lovely, we had breakfast both mornings with plenty to choose from, we had dinner both nights which was superb. The rooms are huge, beds comfy and overall the hotel is very well maintained both inside and out.On the advice of the Lovely Louise O'Flaherty we went down to view the boat house, it is fantastic, very well decorated and very well planned out , we will be looking to stay there next year. Thanks to all at the Sneem hotel we are looking forward to returning soon. Keep up the good work

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laoisladyLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews