We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridgets cottage

Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
plenty of parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
plenty of parking space
working woodburning stove
The landing and bathroom
Bedroom 1. Double bed
Bedroom 2, twin beds
Back door leading to courtyard and garden area
a courtyard leads through to the garden behind the cottage
The garden behind the cottage
courtyard and steps to the garden
A relaxing place to sit
The hills behind Kealariddig
The old stable behind the cottage
The valley below Kealariddig
1901 cencus entry for house no.2 Kealariddig - Bridgets Cottage
Bridgets cottage in the early 1980's - a garden shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aleksandr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and cosy”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent Christmas in the Bridgets Cottage and it was lovely. The fireplace, cosy indoors, beautiful mountains around, and great owners made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The location is also great, close to the sea and the mountains. We will come back again!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorcan O
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded Paradise”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On a weekend getaway to Co.Kerry, we stumbled upon the beautiful quant town of Sneem, we had the pleasure of staying in Bridget's Cottage.

This is a true hidden gem, off the beaten track, this is Ireland as it should be. The views are glorious, and the cottage itself is beautiful (and very well restored).

The owners Susan and Gary are wonderful people. I would encourage anyone spending time in this part of Ireland to spend some time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thanks Lorcan, glad you liked it and hope we'll see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiobhanAu...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Adventure”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for something different this is the place for you. It does take a bit of getting used to with the drive off the main road, but once achieved it gets easier each time.
The cottage is very well equipped for self catering and Sue and Gary are the nicest and friendliest hosts you could meet.
We enjoyed the peace and quiet when waking every morning.
An ideal place to explore the Ring of Kerry and Sneem is such a beautiful village. Very friendly people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drob914
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Scenery and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is set in fantastic location about 10 mins from Sneem. Gary and Sue coudn't have been more helpful during our short stay. Be prepared for drive to cottage - but worth it for relaxing green location. Children enjoyed having hens, ducks, goats on the door step and we enjoyed fresh eggs for breakfast. No wifi but TV was fine - as we expected and was advertised.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable Ireland expierience”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Bridgets Cottage.
When we arrived everything was very clean and tidy and there were flowers on the table.
You could buy wood for the fire and free range eggs but there were already basket full of wood and half a dozen of eggswaiting for us.

Everything was there what you needed, shets, towels, kitchen stuff.
We stayed with an other couple and had a great time. It took 10minutes to drive to the main road often passing animals but we loved it. The scenery was amazing in that quite remote area. The owners Gary and Sue would do anything for you if you asked. They were most helpful and friendly. Warmly recommended. There was WiFi but not a very good reception, which in our case was a bonus when the emails could be left behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: weather can be poorly in Ireland!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing