We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One More Time!”

The Glenbeigh Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Glenbeigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 27
Description: A warm welcome awaits you in our traditional public bar and adjoining restaurant. Breakfast is available until 12 noon - bar food menu is served between 12.30pm and 9.00pm every day. With a wide variety on the menu to suit all tastes from our famous Glenbeigh Hotel Chicken Curry or delicious Smoky Sticky Chicken Wings, to Traditional Fish & Chips not to mention our popular Roast of The Day. All of our ingredients are locally sourced. There are also Traditional Music Sessions every Sunday from 8pm to 10 – All musicians welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: A warm welcome awaits you in our traditional public bar and adjoining restaurant. Breakfast is available until 12 noon - bar food menu is served between 12.30pm and 9.00pm every day. With a wide variety on the menu to suit all tastes from our famous Glenbeigh Hotel Chicken Curry or delicious Smoky Sticky Chicken Wings, to Traditional Fish & Chips not to mention our popular Roast of The Day. All of our ingredients are locally sourced. There are also Traditional Music Sessions every Sunday from 8pm to 10 – All musicians welcome.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I was here in 2017 and returned. This remains a top quality establishment. Great food. Wonderful staff. Fair prices. Live music on weekends (middle of September). This is a comfortable, classic pub filled with locals. This is what I travel for. I ate here 3 nights and was well pleased.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stumbled on this place while travelling through Glenbeigh and ate there twice during week-long stay nearby. Food was superb, with varied menu, staff could not have been more friendly and prices were very reasonable. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We had a Sunday lunch here and we had a good quality meal, with plenty of food, all of good quality. The menu is varied and very broad. We ate in the bar area, which was busy but not overcrowded.
The only small hiccup was they didn’t have a wine list, but the bar staff were very willing to explain what wines were available.
Overall, a place well worth visiting for both food or drinks - or both!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TrevorCrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a really lovely long weekend here in mid August. Gorgeous country hotel, spotless , comfortable rooms ( some with fabulous views) The food was really good( breakfast, lunch & dinner) can’t fault any of the meals, fresh local produce cooked to to perfection.
All staff were so friendly & efficient. The manager, Carina, is a gem. She was there morning noon & night, (even offering lifts to foreign guests to their buses ).
Great Irish music in the bar on a Sunday night. Don’t forget to visit the gardens, they’re really fabulous!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 523grainneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

a group of 15 went to the restaurant for a celebratory dinner, we all received the amazingly prepared food where the servings were plentiful. A great stop if your completing the Ring of Kerry

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oerin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glenbeigh Hotel Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 

Been to The Glenbeigh Hotel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing