We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROSSPOINT RESTAURANT”
Review of Rosspoint

Rosspoint
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Glenbeigh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Beautiful location,Really stunning views of Atlantic Ocean at Rossbeigh beach.Food is delicious,great choice.Children love dessert menue.Staff very friendly snd helpful.I would really recommend this Restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyosul, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We walked right to the point toke about an hour once tide was out, its absolutely breath taking, we had our 3 dogs with us and they had a ball here too, definitely dog friendly as well as been so picture perfect

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Recently we had a Big Family Birthday and the person who was celebrating really wanted no fuss...
They then decided lets do a Family meal.
Decision made Rosspoint .It was a First visit for a few of us and could only be described as having the most spectacular view ever looking out on beautiful Rossbeigh beach the waves hitting the beach and the sunset setting.
We were given a lovely homely Welcome shown to our table with a beautiful view and given the menu...
Mean while a Bottle of Champagne was popped for a toast.
I choose Seafood Chowder and it was just beautiful so filling and a beautiful large selection of fish in it.All were delighted with their starters so we looked forward to main courses.
Three if us choose Sirlion Steak one well done one rare one medium some went for Roast of the day and more had Chicken Curry Rice and Naam Bread.
Our Main courses arrived lovely presented my Steak well done Sauteed Mushrooms Onions Garlic Butter as requested large side salad and chips.It just tasted divide as were guests we were thrilled with this lovely meal.All of the food was delightful everyone was full as the portions were very generous.
We were asked regularly was all ok would we like more.
The server was lovely and mannerly she was most attentive.
Our Host was the Properitors Dad Connie who really gave us a cead mile failte.
Dessert for all was Lovely Birthday cake to follow with tea and coffee.
I would say this was one of the best meals ever the Food Top Class ServiceExcellent Lovely Presented and we were made feel so welcome.
Definitley a must when in The Kingdom of Kerry a nicewalk along Rossbeigh Beach nothing better to work up a good appetite and then enjoy a meal at Rosspoint nearby Glenbeigh Fairy Forest to go for walk with children also beautifulDooks Golf Club.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 23ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Just had an amazing lunch in the beautiful Rossbeigh, RossPoint. We had a chowder and delicious steak sandwich with pepper sauce.

Chef Billy & Sarah did a great job! 10/10.

Very good service & value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piccolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Went here after beach trek had the veg soup and was delicious, partner had the steak sandwich and enjoyed it also. Nice place close to beach.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyosul, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the great review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosspoint also viewed

 
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 

Been to Rosspoint? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing