We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service ”
Review of Sethu Curry House

Sethu Curry House
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Description: Sethu Curry House is located in the heart of Killorglin town. The restaurant is able to accommodate 36 seating capacity offering Dine in, take away menu and delivery on weekend(Fri-Sun)our food will be prepared and cooked by our team of chefs with over 20 experiences.As a unique offering for our customers, we have signature dishes which is unique to our restaurant only
Restaurant details
Description: Sethu Curry House is located in the heart of Killorglin town. The restaurant is able to accommodate 36 seating capacity offering Dine in, take away menu and delivery on weekend(Fri-Sun)our food will be prepared and cooked by our team of chefs with over 20 experiences.As a unique offering for our customers, we have signature dishes which is unique to our restaurant only
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Went to Sethu after friends recommended it.We had the butter chicken which was very sweet we did not like this dish but the others Chicken Balti ,Chana Masala and Lamb Rogan Josh were very good .Service was very friendly.Would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kerryfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent Gluten Free options. Authentic Indian Food. Very friendly staff. It was end of season, I think we were the only group there, mid week, so lacked a little atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 756annetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Despite reservations of a curry in a Small Town Curry House in the east of Ireland we found it a pleasant treat - Good meal see attached pictures and menu - no draft beer though - plenty other stuff and bottled cobra. We had the Balti and Saagwala - the Balti was very good considering comparisons to Birmingham Balti - good food - generous portions - well cooked - god service

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sb33ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Best Indian food I have ever tasted. Absolutely outstanding. Service was exceptional. Had a chat with the owner as well who has a real gift for hospitality. A lovely relaxed atmosphere, with incredible,food, and amazing people. We loved it so much we ate here two nights in a row. Thanks for a memorable experience! Wishing owner and staff every success. Cheers!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hazie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The curry here is exceptionally good.
There is a wide and varied choice of curry and cooked to perfection. The staff are lovely and the restaurant itself is beautifully decorated in a contemporary style. We had the sizzling dish followed by dessert. My husband had pancakes and I had banana in a coating, can’t remember what they were both called but they were delicious.
I look forward to eating here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Philomena12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sethu Curry House also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Sethu Curry House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing