We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 283
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 305
US$ 290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
107
25
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
25
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgethe riverring of kerryyogurtdingle peninsulaexcellent hostsspent one nightross castlelots of lovely placeswithin walking distancegolf triplovely locationkillarney national parkno hesitationexcellent breakfastthe ground floorminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We are a couple with an 18 month old child and stayed here for a couple of nights, everything was perfect from start to finish. The hotel and the grounds are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The room was very comfortable with a nice en-suite and the atmosphere of the place is great.

The breakfast is as good as we have ever had and that includes several 5 star hotels, there is a buffet of the usual cereals, meats, cheeses and bread alongside scones and other patisseries. On top of that there is a menu of cooked breakfast options which the owner cooks while you help yourself to the buffet (don't eat too much as the full Irish is very big!).

The friendliness of the owners really sets this place apart we felt welcomed and comfortable for the entire duration of our stay, our daughter had great fun playing with the family dog.

We highly recommend this place to anyone who might be considering staying here, we have already talked my mother into a visit and plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Unfortunately we were only able to have a one night stay in this most lovely of guesthouses. We were a party of four people,& each of us loved everything about our comfortable night not forgetting the wonderfull breakfast & the charming staff.
If you are near to Killorglin ,be sure to stay here ,it's better than the best!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirandacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed in one of the holiday houses which was nice and modern but unfortunately not thoroughly clean. For example a pretty disgusting toilet brush was waiting for us in one of the bathrooms. Also, we were supposed to take an appartment that wasn't the category we had made reservations for. The lady there insisted the place was rented for the same price, but we insisted that we wanted what we had asked for. After an hour (of shopping) we came back, and we got what we had asked for. Other than that (and a missing light bulb and a leaking shower) everything was comfortable. Killorglin is sort of boring, however. Next time I'd stay in Killarney instead.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Bettina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I stayed in The Grove Lodge Guesthouse in August of last year, I have been all over the world but my trip to Kerry was one of my most memorable vacations to date. The location is riverside, with great views over the mountains. Breakfast was great, home cooked by Delia on the aga (what i expected of ireland) with great smoked salmon on the menu. The house is only 5mins walk from the town centre, but feels right in the countryside, great gardens also.The nearby town of Killorglin has great restaurants and pubs, offering irish charm and charmers!! Make sure you ask Fergus about trip suggestions, he seems to have all the information about places to visit, he recommended Valencia island to us, which was amazing.. Truly great stay..will be back this year again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0403586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

when my uncle and i come to ireland we stay at grove lodge. it is right on the luane river and has a beautiful view of the mcgillicutty reeks these are magical mountains. as far as the apartments go you couldnt find none better, all the ameneties you could possible think of. you can be in dowtown killorglin in five minutes killarney is fifteen minutes away.

thank you, jimmy dwyer

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jimdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews