We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Staff”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 20
Description: Quinlans Seafood Bar in Killorglin offer a range of fresh fish meals and snacks. You can be assured of the freshness as the fish is delivered daily direct from our boats and is cooked to order. We offer a great variety of fresh local fish dishes on our menu, from native Salmon, Crab, Prawns, Hake, Lemon Sole, Plaice, Haddock and daily specials. Our batter is a special recipe we have developed to complement our super fresh fish. For a healthier option you can have the fresh fish pan-fried in olive oil. A unique feature in our Killorglin Seafood bar is that customers can select a fish from the Fish counter and have this cooked to order in the Seafood Bar. You are guaranteed the freshest of Chips, all our potatoes are freshly peeled and chipped each day and we provide generous portions of our very tasty chips. We also serve salad in place of chips with all our meals. We offer the choice of table service or take away, you can order your take away in advance by calling ahead. Ready to eat Seafood meals alongside a selection of Fresh Fish are also available from the Fish counter for customers who want to enjoy the freshest of fish at home.
Restaurant details
Description: Quinlans Seafood Bar in Killorglin offer a range of fresh fish meals and snacks. You can be assured of the freshness as the fish is delivered daily direct from our boats and is cooked to order. We offer a great variety of fresh local fish dishes on our menu, from native Salmon, Crab, Prawns, Hake, Lemon Sole, Plaice, Haddock and daily specials. Our batter is a special recipe we have developed to complement our super fresh fish. For a healthier option you can have the fresh fish pan-fried in olive oil. A unique feature in our Killorglin Seafood bar is that customers can select a fish from the Fish counter and have this cooked to order in the Seafood Bar. You are guaranteed the freshest of Chips, all our potatoes are freshly peeled and chipped each day and we provide generous portions of our very tasty chips. We also serve salad in place of chips with all our meals. We offer the choice of table service or take away, you can order your take away in advance by calling ahead. Ready to eat Seafood meals alongside a selection of Fresh Fish are also available from the Fish counter for customers who want to enjoy the freshest of fish at home.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Fresh food nice and hot, plenty of spacing if your eating in or bring family out to dinner and a nice selection of fish. Good laugh with the staff shared a couple of jokes. Will have to head back again sometime.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David_6387_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello David_6387_

Thanks for your review. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that
everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Fresh fish cooked in a fantastically clean kitchen which is open to view, plenty of seats available if you wish to dine in. I've been a number of times I am not a massive fish eater so the fact I return is a strong indication of the quality of fish and it's cooking.

The chips are thick cut and a great portion.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ciaran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ciaran k,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you
are enjoying dining with us and that you are getting to like your fish.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

First experience of eating in a chip shop and was pleasantly surprised. The food is excellent, all local produce, and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. One of the cheapest options in the village, and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Paul M,

thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that
you enjoyed your visit to us and that you were well looked after by our excellent
staff.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Good quality fish and chips but we have had better with better value. Would like to try again and sample more from the menu next visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank broshea78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello broshea78,

thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed our quality fresh fish and chips. We do our best
to provide quality fish at affordable prices. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped off after a day at Single on the way back round the ring to our base.

I had the fish of the day which was 4 pan fried superfresh fillets of John Dory with a garlic mayonnaise, chips and a red onion pepper salad and my wife chose the the battered Jake, chips and mushy peas both accompanied with a nice pot of tea.

Firstly the fish which was cooked to order in the restaurant was perfectly done. The batter on the hake was the crispiest I have tasted in a very long time. The JD was just magnificent - I would always suggest going for specials in a fish restaurant but frankly both were exquisite.

Secondly the chips - skin-on new potatoes were hot and crunchy - just joyous.

Even my little salad and the mayonnaise showed the signs of care of a chef who knows what works and delivers it.

I hope I don't embarrass the two young ladies working that night who clearly knee what they were doing and doing it brilliantly.

this is an easy restaurant to find week it out if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

hello James G,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed
your meal with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your very
kind comments regarding our excellent staff. we hope to see you again soon.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing