We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian I have ever had”
Review of Bollywood Temple

Bollywood Temple
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Shannon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is the best Indian food I have had. I often get takeaways and the quality of the food never disappoints

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Jibsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

We were staying at Treacy's pre flight home. We asked for a run down on walkable places to eat and Bollywood was named. It is about 5 minutes from the restaurant. It is a VERY unprepossing place--upstairs in a small mall. The service was slow but the food was very good. It was a little on the spicy side so if you are a wuss about that, ask for milder options.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank OldRose62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were delighted to find this Indian restaurant within a few miles of our hotel by the Shannon airport. I think it's quite new. The decor is warm and welcoming as is the staff. The food was delicious! Serving were large – too much to finish. Sadly, we had no way to keep leftovers, since we were getting on a plane the next morning. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RevCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

bollywood temple was recommended to me by a friend who still lives in shannon, we went in on saturday evening and there was people eating,we ordered jalfrezi and curry, rice and garlic nann bread, we were both stuffed leaving,.
Both dishes were Delicious and tasty, piping hot and value for money, we will defiantly be back

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank vitara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Just to be clear, the serving sizes are exactly what you would expect at your local Indian restaurant in Peoria or Walla Walla. The quality of the food, however, is probably better than back in the US. Not having sampled every Indian restaurant in Ireland, I cannot confirm this is the best place in the country as another reviewer stated. It is certainly as good as the South Asian food in the UK. The vindaloo and biriyani were outstanding as mentioned by other reviewers. The mushroom masala was also noteworthy. Great selection for vegetarians.

For an interesting curveball, try the cheese naan which is a quesadilla.

The decor was very nice, especially for the surroundings. Service was appropriately “slow food” and well worth the time. Friendly service. Excellent value.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Dan_Yucaipa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Temple also viewed

 
Bunratty, County Clare
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 

Been to Bollywood Temple? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing