We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrygerry Country House
Ranked #1 of 10 Shannon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Recently stopped in carrygerry for early dinner. Had a game in cork so went to carrygerry before we left. Eight of us eat there and Gillian Charlotte and Niall looked after us so well .We were caught for time but the four course meal level of service was excellent .They catered for our every need from the time of our booking to serving of desert. Thanks guys well see you again soon .highly recomended for dinner social or formal a must for all food lovers

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdoquind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    56
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
76
181
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnard, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

A wonderful Hunting Estate of the early 1700's still maintaining it's charm and offering excellent hospitality. Look out your window to view mature pastures with horses grazing nearby....it doesn't get any better if you enjoy high end living accomodations at moderate prices.

Terrific breakfasts!! A warm feeling surrounds every aspect of Carrygerry with a terrific in-house Pub!!!! A must for anyone flying into Shannon or simply coming to stay for a few days. Castles and other important attractions are near.

Room Tip: Bunratty Castle is a must and one could easily spend a full day there enjoying the village and groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 724Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

who knew such a charming country house was ten minutes from shannon airport...you'd never know once you get there...the sheep and cows across the road are more in evidence than the occasional plane taking off...rocky the dog will greet you when you get out of your car...and gillian will take care of your every need...our room was comfy and the guinness in the sitting room was perfect...make sure you have dinner in the conservatory overlooking the countryside...the food is fabulous and the desserts are perfect...and getting to the airport for an early morning plane was a piece of cake...not as good as the rhubarb cake from the night before - but as easy as pie...did i just say that?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spfunbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed in Carrygerry Country House on Friday night last, we were a party of four.

We were shown to our rooms which were so cosy with Four Poster beds. Before dinner we had pre dinner drinks in the bar beside the bar. Gillian was so nice. Niall her husband is the chef and dinner was so good, too good.

Would highly recommend Carrygerry as a place for wedding reception or private family function as they have a beautiful function room and courtyard with a built in barbeque. They were getting ready for a busy day as we left on Saturday with Communion lunches and a private birthday function in the evening.

This would also be a perfect place to stay if you were using Shannon airport as its only about 15 mins away. Niall the chef also makes his owns Jams and Marmalade which they sell(red onion marmalade is beautiful)

Will definitely be back again
Thanks Gillian, Niall & Family

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wacky28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Clare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Delighted to have had our daughters First Holy Communion lunch here. We arrived to find a real gem of a country house with beautiful scenery and we were well looked after from the moment we entered the door. My little girl said they made her feel special. My guests were full of praise of the amazing meal that then followed - first class. Waiting staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a group of 10 children with us and Gillian and the staff were very patient and made them feel welcome. Thank you to all for a very special day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocaces4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
3.8 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
3.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
7.6 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,417 reviews
7.8 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
4.6 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrygerry Country House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrygerry Country House

Property: Carrygerry Country House
Address: Newmarket-on-Fergus | near Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Shannon
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,894 - ₹ 11,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrygerry Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carrygerry Country House has 11 bedrooms with a restaurant which is open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday each week. Licenced bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Carrygerry Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrygerry Country House Hotel Shannon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing