We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good drinks, good atmosphere…”

Sophie's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Shannon
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 28
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We went about 8ish and it was almost full. The ambience was lovely, very chill. The servers gave us plenty of time to decide what to eat. The battered fish and chips were very tasty and went down a treat; the burger was massive and there was an unusual taste to it- different spices perhaps! We tried the cocktails too – they were perfect and came in very large glasses too which was a great bonus. We got the cheesecake and brownie for dessert, again the portions were very generous and tasted great. Well worth stopping into for dinner and drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Strange-Nytmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had unlucky night, we was sitting on the bar that night ordering drinks, one lady she’s in front she ignored us, and no smile I considered this is a terrible customer service ever, she looks like ignorant and rude person I ‘ve ever meet, I have no chance to get her name, but I was ask many of them said she’s acting as manager their .. I think I will not come back on this place no more she’s not supposed to be manager their

4  Thank maryclare44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had some of our favorite meals while in Ireland at this restaurant. Great flavor, quick service and the drinks were on point.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 153jordanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

No matter what we had, food was good, hot, interesting! This place saved the days at the hotel! Pinot Grigio was the best we have had on this trip!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ann Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel food is okay but this was a new approach! Duck, smoked salmon, lamb shank, brûlées tarts—well done! Wine -pino grigo-was no name but great !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ann Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sophie's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Shannon, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to Sophie's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing